Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Staff. Room amenities. Central location.
Hotel is top notch. 5 stars. The front desk staff were fantastic. Extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Centrally located in the Daan district. The bed was very comfortable and excellent amenities. Great big shower and fancy self washing toilets were a big plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel near the city

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here but wasn't room to add a rollaway bed so we all shared 1 double bed. I had indicated 3 people when I reserved. It is also a good walk to the mrt. But the neighbourhood is great - walk to lots of cafes and restaurants including the first Din Tai Fung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel and nice staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I like their customer services. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room is very comfortable but the mattress in my room needs to be changed because one side is softer than the other side. Overall a very satisfied stay. Will definitely go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, UK

Great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, good location, very polite staff
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Near centre of Taipei and reasonably close to MTR
I've stayed here 3 times now and am always impressed. Doesn't have the views of Taipei that some offer but that is where the negatives stop. In a nice neighbourhood with bars, caters and restaurants nearby and about 10 mins walk to either Metro station. Taxis are very cheap so you can use them if walking isn't your thing. Also they run a really nice Italian restaurant in the basement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great location and art works, wonderful staff!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Their staff is fabulous. Tammy helped us many times, so dd others.
Location: It's close to everything in Eastern District, many within walking distance.
We stayed here under different management 10 years ago. It's even better now under new brand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fabulous boutique hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The hotel is small but it's absolutely exquisite with no details being neglacted. From the art pieces in the lobby to the automatic litter bin lids, the hotel provides the best hardware I've ever seen even in top hotels. The pens in every room are Mont Blanc! The staff are also very friendly and helpful, good level of English communication. It's a short but wonderful stay for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellen boutique hotel in Taiwan

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: Bread and a toaster could be added to the breakfast.
Location: Good location. Close to the shopping street (Zongshiao rd.), a small night market and Taipei 101. These are all within walking distance (10-25 min).
We had a fantastic experience at the lovely hi-tech hotel Eclat. The kindness, respectfulness and the helpfulness of the staff were beyond words. Breakfast was OK, but not great. Especially for non-oriental tourists. For example, no bread on the buffet. When you ordered bread to be toasted, you had to wait for ten minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Carolina USA

Great amenities - and the best staff and service

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The service throughout. In-room facilities and amenities. The breakfast. The hotel and room decorations.
Cons: There is hardly any siting area in the lobby unless you are having something in the cafe. There is no gym for guests.
Location: On beautiful tree-lined street near major intersection, within short taxi rides to nice shopping/entertainment such as Taipei 101. Quiet neighborhood.
The hotel has modern decor and facilities. The in-room amenities are excellent. The location is good. And the best part is the service. The staff from the front desk to the cafe/restaurant and house keeping are all among the best in the world. (I travel worldwide with more than 50 hotel stays a year.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SO glad I stayed here

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I didnt know much about Taipei, I am so glad I stayed here, nice hotel great staff and awesome location
4 out of 5
by Tak Ho

An European Decor Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
It is my second time staying at this hotel and it didn't disappoint. This time I picked a higher tier of room that comes with its own massage chair, which is perfect after a day of walking.