Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit USA

Great hotel in downtown Taipei.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The rooms and staff are exceptional
Cons: Pay attention to my comments about the minibar and main bar in the dining area
Location: I come entirely for business and never have time to site-see. Taxi drivers have a very hard time finding the hotel if they speak no English
My room was excellent as usual. However, I stayed at the hotel a month ago and there was a stocked minibar in the room. This time there was a sign for the minibar but no alcohol? When I purchased a bottle of wine for dinner on there nights the waiter could not remove the corks in 1 piece and all three times had the push the remaining un-pulled cork into the bottle. I suspect the wine is being stored vertically rather than the correct horizontal manner. The liquor bottles on display behind the bar were either empty or almost empty. Many of the better wine on the menu or not in stock.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Great price, unique atmosphere, very comfortable room
Great hotel with very welcoming staff Excellent English speaking staff Very hospitable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong


Posted Sep 11, 2016
非常華麗的酒店房間設計 房間設施非常先進 全電動設計 環境優雅 不會令人有任何反感地方 服務員非常有禮專業
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 30, 2016
調度品も小洒落ていて快適に過ごせる台北の新たなお勧めホテルです VOD課金方法が一部不明瞭なので、ご注意を
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Centrally located hotel w/ attentive service

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location and proximity to restaurants and shops; room amenities; turndown service; green 'oasis' off Dunhua S Rd and quiet surroundings
Cons: Facilities showing signs of wear and tear; room layout awkward; housekeeping's replacement of amenities haphazard; breakfast offerings
Location: Shopping, dining, strolling
Overall an enjoyable stay; attentive & helpful staff; lively decor in lobby; central location amidst tranquil surrounds; rooms could use touching up (eg, mattress)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Trip to Taipei

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Good location. Nice lounge. Efficient and friendly staff. The breakfast needs to be improved. The left over from yesterday's breakfast should not be used.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Hotel staff were very friendly and went extra mile to attend to their guest, breakfast was nice and really like their local touch to include traditional Taiwan breakfast options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Luxury boutique hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Advanced technologies. High-end facilities. Tasteful decoration. Memory-foam pillow. Convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast choice seems to be limited.
Location: Sogo (崇光百货) and Eslite Book Store(诚品) are 650 meters away. Taipei 101 is 1.5km away. Walking distance to MRT XinYi AnHe station (信义安和站).
I didn't think this is a luxury hotel when I first arrived because it is a small hotel. However when I walk into my room my mind was totally changed. Very comfortable room with fancy technologies (like the automatic toilet, remote-controlled curtain) and nice facilities (Mont Blanc stationery, Bang & Olufsen speaker, Aesop toiletries, Nespresso coffee machine, small TV in the bathroom, etc.). Oh, and the light switches are clearly marked so there's no guessing games when you really want to turn off some of the lights. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is also walking distance to some of the main shopping centers. I stayed there for 8 nights and really enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Li


Posted Jul 6, 2016
職員親切有禮,服務周到,係房開冷氣難控制,淋浴地板不穩!環境不錯!舒適! 個人用品提供完善,品質高!早餐選擇多!房間內的餐具都好齊全!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Komfortables Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Sehr schoenes Hotel, nettes, hilfreiches Personnel