Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jan 4, 2017
2nd time staying at the hotel, service still as good and fast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great hotel to stay.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Eight Zone is only a few minutes from Zhongxiao XinSheng MRT Station, making us easily accesdible to anywhere in Taipei. Besides there are a lot of attractions and good place to eat in walking distance, not more than 20 mins in all direction from the hotel. Staff are nice and helpful. We enjoyed the complimentary drinks in tranquility every night. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super luxury King room

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Absolutely huge bed (2 queens combined into 1 bed?), real (large, I'm 6"3' and fit comfortably) bath with air jets and a tv, lounge area, and 2 free bottles of water per guest. Welcome cocktail on check-in, free buffet breakfast...only problem was the wifi; we signed into lobby wifi at check in and then we couldn't access the room wifi unfortunately. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice hotel near to MRT station

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The hotel is near to station & along the way has a number of eateries. The hotel staff are always friendly and helpful. I left my glasses at the breakfast area & they called to inform me soon after I went back to my room. The room is spacious but carpet is run down with stains. There is also a step down just beside my bed near the window area which I think pose a risk to guest staying in that room. I almost missed it twice & gotten quite a scare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Trendy budget stay close to MRT

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Good location, friendly and helpful staff. One free cocktail daily!
Cons: Modest repairs such as chipped paint on dressers, scratches on walls.
Location: Walking distance to some museums. Not a lot of restaurants or bars nearby. A few blocks away from MRT which gets you anywhere!
We really had a great experience here. The staff were accommodating and spoke English well. They helped us with plans, taxis, and postage for our postcards. The bedroom was huge with wonderful jacuzzi tub. The look is trendy but aging and could use a little sprucing up. It is a short walk to MRT station which is very handy. On the day of our departure, we had to leave before breakfast was served so they packed us up a boxed meal and coffee! What a nice touch. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Appreciate for your kind comment. We're glad to hear you have a great stay experience here. Look forward to see you next time. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bathing hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Bath and Sauner
Cons: Well, I like it, really great
Location: Near 7-11 which allow me to buy drinks easily
Nice upgrade, nice bath, nice location, I would like to thank you to the upgrade, also, for the great bathing, first time to experience it
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Jessica Hsu, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Warm Greetings, Thanks for your approval and encouragement. We will keep going to make further efforts for better quality. We look forward with pleasure to serving you. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigel from Oxford, UK

Good Location

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: Willing service from staff and good breakfast.
Location: Very convenient for the two-line MRT station.
The hotel room was modern, clean, quiet and comfortable. Although located in a predominantly business area, convenience shops are located nearby around the MRT station, Zhongxiao Xinsheng.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 香港

很好的商旅

Posted Dec 27, 2016
我已是第4次入住了,房間整潔,服務員有禮。去捷運都只是3分鐘,非常方便。鄰近有便利店,銀行,麵包店,cafe...等等,非常好!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hongkong

房間不錯

Posted Dec 24, 2016
交通尚算方便,不過附近餐廳不太集中,想吃東西都要行一些路才有。旁邊就是華山創意文化區,一定要去逛逛。酒店整體不錯,職員非常有禮,非常熱心,感覺友善。會推薦朋友。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

조용하고 접근성 좋은호텔

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: 접근성,룸컨디션,직원의친절도
Cons: 화장실쪽으로 별도로 커튼을 달았으면 좋겠습니다.
Location: 위치는 너무 좋아 주요볼거리들을 보기 편리했습니다.
조용하고 접근성이 좋았습니다. 또한 호텔직원분들이 너무 친절하셨고 룸컨디션도 너무 좋았습니다.