Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Wan Yung from HK

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
would be great to have laundry inside the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sandeep Ramesh from Singapore

Ppoor service and disastrous breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Below is the pro and drawback of this hotel Pro 1. Good Location. Close to Two MRT stations within walking distance. 2. Cheap Accomodation within main Taipei city 3. Rooms are clean Drawback 1. Hotel staff is not flexible. When asked for an early check in the rooms were not available however when we offered to pay rooms were available. 2. Breakfast offered is pathetic. Food is not fresh and sub standard quality. Fried stuff seems to have been reused as the fried food is very stale. 3. Mini bathtub .good enough for a kid of 6years. An adult would need to stand and shower or take bath. I will give it a skip the next time i visit Taipei.
4 out of 5
by MAHARANI from Singapore

Decent hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Location was a bit far from taipei main station. No iphone charger, limited room service.. Room smell of tobacco/smoke, but the bed was incredibly huge so love it!!
5 out of 5
by Robert from Vancouver, Canada

convenient location

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staffs, close to all amenities, our room has no window, the room was dark although we have turned all the lights on, otherwise we might rated the comfort higher
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
The best part about this hotel was its location. Close to Taipei Main, Ningxia market, Dihua Street. And it's a really good value. The room I had was adorable & comfortable. There is also a 24 hour market below the hotel for anything you might need. Wifi worked fine during the day time hours but seemed to slow down significantly at night. However, I would have to agree with other reviewers regarding the thinness of the walls & how housekeeping doesn't really clean thoroughly. Not that the rooms are dirty, but you definitely find hairs on counters & the carpet poorly vacuumed. You definitely hear everything going on around you too. I was surprised on my first morning there how long the housekeepers were loudly talking in the hallway. Breakfast is definitely catered to Asian tastes but totally fine. Only thing is that they tell you that you can eat on both 1st & 2nd floors, but actually the 2nd floor closes by 9 & they start turning people away by 8:30 since they stop replenishing the food. Overall I had a fine stay, especially for the low price I paid for a very last minute booking. The lobby staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was good except there's no window in the room
3 out of 5
by Joycelyn from Singapore

Great hotel to stay with minor improvement needed

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
We had stayed in this hotel for the 2nd time for a stretch of 6days this year Dec as our first stay in 2010 was a great one. We had liked the hotel being new then, conveniency of a mini mart just besides it, a night market at a walking distance, the whole sales street just across, walking distance to the Taipei main station and down alley shopping malls. However, this trip,the disappointment is with the room cleanliness and hotel breakfast. We had noticed that the bedsheets were not changed and room was not vacuumed or dusted everyday as we could see the same stains on the bedsheets with dust on the table tops during our 6 days stay there even though the room had been asked to make up everyday. For a dust-sensitive person like me, I felt uncomfortable during my stay this trip. The breakfast was also very boring with the similar food everyday. If one or two special dishes can be introduced or a change in cusine every other day, it will be more interesting.
4 out of 5
by Theresa and tommy from Toronto

Close to all must see sights

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
This is our second time visiting Taipei after 32 years. Most of the Taiwan people are friendly , so as the hotel staff as well. The breakfast is a typical local cuisine. The variety of food may be limited for westerners, but we just love this Taiwan style breakfast. Will come back to stay in this hotel if we visit Taipei again.