Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No consieige service, front desk people are rude

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk people are rude and not helpful. We arrived before the 3:pm check-in time. I need to make a local call to order a car for going to the airport the next day. The refused to make a call for me, but tell me to make the call after I checked in or use the pay phone. I don't have the local money for the pay phone and this is such a simple request that they turned me down. I will not go back, nor recommend any of my friend to book this hotel. It is far from the subway station and is not conveniently located.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Transport service to train station
Cons: Do their job properly and not mess up reservations and give wrong rooms.
When we first checked into the hotel, they gave us a wrong room which is new and big and bright. When they found out that they have given us wrong room, they wanted us to move out - this to a small and old and shabby room. The bathroom is so small that they have to put the bathroom floor towel and bath towels together on top of the toilet cistern! Not very hygienic, right? The sink area is also small, cannot put any toiletries. When we were having breakfast on the 12th floor, the staff would gather together and talk loudly and do not give a care about guests eating there! This is so irritating. Will definitely not be going back to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Worth of Staying

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Cons: Although the location is very good and staffs are all well. However, there is a need for refurbish for some of the rooms for a more pleasant stay.
Clean and convenient hotel. Quick check-in and easy upgrading of room. Staffs are all very kind, helpful and friendly too. They even provide free shuttle service to the nearest XiMenDing Station every 30 minutes. Convenient stalls and local hawker stall and shop also very closed to hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I did not expect condition of hotel to be so old, also, breakfast spread was not up to expectation at all. To add on, most of the middle aged staff did not even wear a smile on their face...very unlike what I've heard of Taiwan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

This hotel is not suggested

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: the view of the hotel is good (river view side)
Cons: soundproof improvement
Location: no convenient shop near the hotel
Facilities are dilapidated. Not in convenient location. Staff are polite and helpful. rooms soundproof is poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice to close the river and the old town of Taipei

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Add more isolation to each room?
Location: eating and shopping
The room isolation is not good, so the rooms in the lower floors were very noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

No

Posted May 3, 2016
Stay at lvl 2 , noisy , sleeping bed and q cover feel itchi the whole night. My leg and hand was bitten by something with red spotted..Request the house keeper to change bed sheet. Expedia say they will extend our check out WHEN BOOKING but nothing. Still check out at 12nn. Stay out until night to the airport flight at 0120am. Both of us was So tired hanging out..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

2nd stay was disappointing

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service, hygiene and physical condition of the hotel
Location: Hotel was a 10-15 mins to Ximending. For the rates paid, you can get better hotels inside Ximending.
Stayed at Room 1112 initially and found bites all over ourselves. We suspect bugs in the premise (bed bugs or other insects) after a day stay and informed the front counter. When we got back in the evening, the front counter said that they did not find anything and HOPED that we will not get new bites. Unsatisfied with the uncertain tone of the counter staff, I threatened to stop payment for the hotel bills. It was then he promised to get us a new room. Room 807 was in no way better than Room 1112, in fact it was a downgrade! The top portion of the wallpaper looks like it was soaked in water and the room was way smaller than the previous one (smaller tv, smaller bathroom counter, no temperature switch for airconditioning, tv with hazy channels etc). I decided to just take it as I just wished for no bed bugs/other bugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Bad gym, not good enough for a 4-star

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: No complaints about the service. I liked the shuttle service that brought us to and fro Ximen Station. Food was ok, the spread repeats after 3 days.
Cons: The rooms can be further refurbished. Walls and toilets still look rather dated. The television is blur in some rooms. And again, the fitness centre.
Location: 10 min walk from Ximen station were Ximending and Red House are. Almost equal distant walk to Snake Alley/LongShan Temple.
I stayed here for a total of 6 nights, and had my room changed from a run-down room at level 4 to a better one at level 10. Generally satisfied with the rooms and the service, but not with the Fitness Room. All that was functional a single threadmill in the nicely furnished room. The other three equipments (yeah they only had 4 equipments) were non functional and the pedals/handles even dropped out when we tried using them. In short, please do not say you have a gym room when it is barely one.