Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Great location, Excellent service, Luxury accommodations
Cons: nothing
Location: Try the Mosburger restaurant on the corner
This is an immaculate hotel with many amenities including a sensational restaurant with delicious breakfast every morning. The hotel caters to Japanese businessmen so it is naturally clean and quiet. The staff is incredibly attentive. I was especially pleased with the VIP service I received from Mr. Henry in the lobby. The service in the restaurant was also top-notch thanks to Ms. Lucy, Jones Wang and others. I will stay at the Royal-Nikko again whenever I return to Taipei.
5 out of 5
by Trevor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fatima from Toronto, Canada

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and excellent service. Neighborhood is good for reataurants and shopping. Very close to the Metro which is very easy to use. Highly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

Safe place and convenient to the hub of Taipei

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel indeed, at least from the ambience of the hotel, with what all the Japanese Nikko hotels in the world should be, but due to unsophisticated local Taiwanese hostess still lacks stellar performance. Thus, I can only give 2 stars---under par performance. Based on ridiculous restrictions, we had to wait over 5 hours until check-in to the hotel. Outside was raining cats and dogs and everyone was evacuated to the hotel lobby until the storm is clear. I even offered to pay early check- in fees but based on ridiculous hotel policy we were forced to check- in at 3:00pm and a few seconds later. We weren't the only unhappy campers staying in the lobby area until exact moment at 3:00pm. I have never heard of such nonsense regulations at Nijko hotels in Japan. Hotel room was nice but very big difference to the representation of the hotel pictures. The room was much tinier and smaller bathroom than what the hotel claimed. Paying extra fees for the luxury was too hyped up than what it claimed! Disappointed. People, read the comments from people who stayed than seeing the false advertisements and pictures on the home page!!! The only positive side to this hotel was the cleaning lady ( Ms. Lee) Who prepared the room like We were feeling home. That's all. This is not the typical Hotel Nikkos in Japan
5 out of 5
by Hoon Hoon Florence from Singapore

A pleasant stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
I am very happy with my stay at Hotel Royal Nikko, staff service is very good (adopt Japanese standard).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

3 Day Visit to Taipei

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, rooftop pool, location was best
Cons: Renovate the outdated rooms a.s.a.p.
Location: Metro station just around the corner, nice to walk to nearby nightmarkets, walk to Taipei main station...
Had a 3-Day-Visit to Taipei and we chose the Nikko Hotel for its location, which was great. Right around the corner from Zhongshan-Metro-Station. Easy to reach from International Airport via Bus, very cheap. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel itself very good. Pool was closed due to rainy weather, but would have been nice up there on rooftop. The breakfast was great with everything you would want from western to asian food. I would def. recommend booking with breakfast. What we did not like was our booked superior room which was very old and outdated especially the bathroom. There is renovation work going on at the moment in the hotel so I guess they will renovate this room too in the near future. We just were unlucky to get this old one... But it was clean and fullfilled our needs for this short stay. Cleaning personal was very good and very friendly. We liked Taipei very much. All of the people could speak very good English...in comparison to Tokyo, where we live... That was just great. And also the people are so friendly, very easy going...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great service all the time. My number one choice in Taipei.
4 out of 5
by Genghis from Alberta, Canada

Excellent hotel except one thing ....

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good except one thing. Room 703 has bed bugs. I got bitten on my hands and arms badly. Still itchy today (2 days later). The hotel would have been excellent if it wasn't because of the bed bugs
4 out of 5
by Jimmy from Vancouver, Canada

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room we have was a bit old, know that they have some new renovated rooms, will definitely book those kind of new rooms on our next trip. Excellent location, the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok , Thailand

Downtown main strip

Posted Apr 17, 2016
No complains for this hotel except for breakfast not that good. Closed to Japanese Department store other stores nearby also next Regent Hotel. Taxi from airport exactly NT 1,125 back & forth. I would recommend for this Hotel to anyone etc.