Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel and closed to a lot of metro stations

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Location: There is a lot of shops at the surrounding areas and there is a night market and day market just behind the hotel. A few famous food stalls was here
This is the 2nd time, I booked this hotel. Although it mentioned that it was near to 2 metro stations, if you are willing to walk, you are able to walk from hotel all the way to ximen and closed to carrefour located near shuanglian and Ningxia night market. It was also able to walk all the way to xing tian gong metro station. This round I was able to explore the surrounding areas and realised that all the metro stations are quite near to each other and if you want to experience the local life. Do walk around the areas, you will have gain a lot of things and able to find the things are much more cheaper. I will book this hotel again when I going to Taipei. The staff are also very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Clean Japanese style hotel with good room size.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Friendly staff, adjustable air condition, very clean, good size of bathroom, high ceiling compare to other Japanese style hotel. location is in the middle of city, lots restaurants near by, a small size of night market just couple blocks away. There are family-marts very close to hotel. and bus to airport just outside of hotel, ask front desk for the name of the bus. We have a good stay in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Darren from Singapore

Good for short stay.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location as MRT is nearby. Room is exactly the same style as in Japan mostly for Japanese guest. Small space with small tub. Nice Japanese Ootoya restaurant at basement. Would recommend for business trip but not for family. Breakfast not included as most Taiwan boutique hotel does. Strong wifi signal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and clean.

Posted May 4, 2016
Excellent hotel to stay, if parking can be accommodated that will be wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel Sunroute

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately the entire hotel had a musty odor including my room. Breakfast at hotel was expensive. The bkf. Buffet was not very tasty or varied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for Price

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom looks brand new and equipped with grab bars. Located about a 5-minute walk from Metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Located near MRT, very convenient. Also has convenient store near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Budget Hotel in Taipei

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and safe environment. Friendly front desk staff. Good central location.
Cons: Rooms are small.
Location: Shopping, dining, tourism
I was visiting Taipei during Chinese New Year and needed a place to stay. The room was very clean and the hotel staff was very friendly. The location was convenient for the places I needed to visit. It is a very safe and decent hotel if one needs a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to connect airport

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Staff was kind. Also it is good to approch airport
4 out of 5
by Ming Shyan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels