Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible except location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great location. Hotel staff most unpleasant. Average breakfast but don't refill dishes (arrive early). Cleanliness less than desirable. Need major remodeling. Need better management for sure (manager ignore our requests and is inefficient).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great location but horrible hotel. Most unfriendly staff. All is run-down, old, and dirty. Breakfast choices could be improved. Laundry facilities is a plus. OK lobby with seating area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal canada

Sleeping on a sheet of bedrock

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location was fine as it was in the heart of downtown and the night market. The breakfast was passable, however these are all the positive things I had to say. The bed was hard as a rock and temperature control was not working well, so asides from trying to sleep on a bed that resembles concrete you're either sweating or freezing because the temperature control had a mind of its own. The room was not clean either, it feels like it been years since the walls have had a good scrubdown. The facetowels are actually paper towels, not sure why they couldn't afford a real face towel... The staff was friendly but not overly accommodating and that would be the cherry on top, where I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent and affordable hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel overall. Some cracks in the bathroom tiling but I'm OK with that. Fast wifi and free breakfast buffet, great deal for $60 a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you don't mind kind of hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It's quite a run down hotel. Based on the budget that we had, this is the best option for us at that moment. Breakfast option was bad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
I feel comfortable to stay at t He hotel and I like there breakfast.
4 out of 5
by SACHIN from Surat

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
it was nice to stay in Kings Plaza. Staff was nice and location is also good
5 out of 5
by John from Upper Hutt

comfortable and clean stay

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good sized room. Breakfast buffet was better than expected. The location was quite a walk from the subway infortunately. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kindly words. We look forward to seeing you again. Give all my best regards to you. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
周辺にはレストランやコンビニ、ナイトマーケットなどあり便利な立地。 ただし、最寄りの地下鉄中山駅から約10分と少し距離があるのが難点。 ビルは古いが、部屋は改装済みで快適。ACや冷蔵庫、湯沸かし器、毎日のミネラルウォーターもあり、スタッフも丁寧で、コスパは良い。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
結構な音量のカラオケ音が少々気になる。 バスタブがあったのがよかった。 ベッドのマットが少々硬かったので柔らかければなおさら快適な空間になった