Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: restaurant and gym and pool
corporate stay for two days. Hotel meet all expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Cons: The room service menu is limited but it IS available 24 hours.
Great hotel in a great part of the city. The premises were quite nice and clean. The staff was wonderful. The food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Taipei

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Service.
Location: Best location.
Great service particular the folks on the front desk. I am now a regular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

My home in Taipei

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Particularly loved the swimming pool and the gym. The staff were friendly and attentive and the food was just delicious !!! Great location!
Cons: The couch and the cushion have some stain which I don't feel it meets the standard of the level of th hotel.
Location: The location is dreamlike as it situated in the up and coming area of Taipei and there are malls and quite a few department stores right next to it.
I have stayed at Le Meridien Taipei for 3 times so far. I loved the art collection in the common area and the cool tone of the entire hotel. It is very contemporary and yet comfy. Overall the staff were very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Pleasant stay and perfect location

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Two thumbs up hotel and will return back without a second thought!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

An excellent all rounder hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Le Meridien is an excellent hotel with a perfect location to Taipei 101 and Mitsukoshi - within very short walking distance. Atmosphere and service of the hotel is excellent. Room is very comfortable and spacious. The bed is extremely comfortable. We had in room dining and the service, presentation is extremely pleasant. One of the in room dining food we ordered was rather cold and upon our feedback, the hotel staff had promptly (within less than 15 minutes) remediated the concern. We even received complimentary juice in response to this. All staff were friendly and approachable, and concierge staff were very organized in arranging taxis to wherever we went. I could not fault this hotel and will definitely return back without a second thought. Thank you Le Meridien for a truly pleasant experience and stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Wonderful experience overall!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Excellent efficiency, artistic and tasteful decor, very comfortable and a great staff!
Cons: Nothing!!!
Location: Close by Taipei 101, at a bustling location, right at the heart of a huge shopping center...plenty of great restaurants, movie theaters!
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We were extremely impressed with the hotel...great decor (very artistic), very comfortable rooms, excellent facilities (especially the gym), and, most importantly, the most friendly and efficient staff which we had ever experienced! Checking in and out was a snap! We ate in 3 restaurants. The food was great! And the service was exceptional. One specific example: we dined at the My Humble House Chinese restaurant, twice. The manager, Tim, actually spent time with us to introduce the menu, and when we told him that we did not want anything spicy or deep-fried, he would talk to the chef and came up with an alternative way of fixing certain dishes, which were absolutely delicious!!! The hotel is also very conveniently located. We are so impressed with this hotel that this is going to be our base in Taipei from now on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philipenes,ph

Luxury at an affordable rate

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The complementary amenities in the room.
Location: Big shopping malls and a hundred restaurants to choose from
Unforgettable and wonderful. Right beside mitsukoshi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel at a Convenience Location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Our excellent and enjoyable stay at the Le Meridien Taipei began upon check-in until check-out. Every staff member we dealt with was courteous and helpful. Our rooms had an excellent view of Taipei 101. The rooms were roomy, clean and comfortable. The hotel is just a 5 to 10 minute walk to all kinds of shops and restaurants and Taipei 101. We'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

舒適、方ˋ便 很棒的飯店

Posted Oct 11, 2016
飯店設施很棒,客房也很舒適,早餐更棒,另外,飯店服務人員也很親切解決問題,這是間高檔的飯店,品質真的不錯,下次還會再來住。