Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st paul mn

The location of this hotel is crazy good

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Room is clean ,quiet and felt safe always Staff really helpful and polite
Cons: The hotel was very acceptable for my travel needs
Location: Location is very accessible to restaurants within a 3-5 minute walk Shopping was also very close And the Mrt is 50 feet away from hotel
Stayed here many times Staff are really helpful Location is perfect for transportation around the island one station away from HSR And TRA stations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Dated Facility - fair bargain for the price

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: very close to the FuZhong MRT exit #2 - plenty of transportation options around.
Cons: just about everything can use some freshening up
Location: very close to MRT station, very convenient! Plenty of shopping around - from the typical night market all the way to designer boutique.
Building is a little dated - room is not very lit -- don't plan on to spend too much time on your laptop at the desk. Internet speed is adequate, but the connects get dropped here and there... For the price charged, I'd say it's a fair bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

Close to MRT, mass transit.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
First day smelt cigarettes smoke, needed to switch room, downstairs is restaurant, noiszy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The counter staff are very helpful. The lift is slow cause there is only one lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis mn

Really nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: New clean quiet
Location: Real close to Mrt station Nanya night market about 10 minute walk Feel real comfortable in area
Front desk super helpful Real close to metro transit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

A hotel near the Fuzhong Metro Station

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel is located very very near to the Fuzhong MRT. How near you asked? Well, the entrance of Fuzhong MRT is just right behind the hotel for about 2 minutes walk. Exit 1 in Fuzhong MRT to Fuzhong Road to access to this hotel quickly. (Tips: Take about 10 minutes walks to the nearby local night market 湳雅夜市, which mostly visited by locals and the prices are cheaper compared to other tourists night market in Taipei. This night market offers some tasty local food and also smelly tofu 臭豆腐, a very good experience for those who never tried before). Hotel offers local network connection and also wireless with decent speed. Internet speeds are just as good as everywhere in Taipei, Taiwan. I stayed in Deluxe Double Room alone and the space are just adequate enough for two persons or couple with a kid. Hotel offers free tea, some snacks, mineral waters and isotonic drinks in the fridge. Room is quite hygienic except the aging floor mats might be a little bit dusty. Well, I wear the new sandals prepared by hotel in the room anyway. Toiletries are very well prepared including toothbrush and toothpaste, towels, hand soap, and hairdryers. The bathroom also equipped with body and hair shampoo separately. Staffs are very friendly and they will standup and greet you whenever they see you in the lobby area. Breakfast buffet consists of rice, soup and some dishes. Alternatively, you may opt for the noodles, hotdogs and hams, eggs and also vegetables. There is a coffee machine, soybean drin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good, cheap hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for business, in preference to another more expensive hotel nearby as I wished to save money and overall this was fine. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and the room was comfortable and clean. The only issue I had was that the free breakfast buffet was more orientated towards a non western guest. There was little there that I ate so I only went once. In fairness there did not seem to be many non western guests so perhaps I cannot complain but if there had been a wider choice on the breakfast buffet this was have been good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC area

Convenient location!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, location, location. Trustworthy and very friendly staff. Love the bed -- bid and comfy; not too soft or hard
Cons: Please replace the carpet and curtains!
Location: Right next to the MRT station (hence the name of course!). Make sure to check out the Lin Family Mansion and Garden -- historic and lovely....
Super location, nice staff, good size room with fridge, safe, and great bed, but breakfast less than mediocre and yes, the carpet and curtains are dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Central Location in New Taipei City

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location near MRT (metro)
Cons: Breakfast options (more international options)
Location: Many restaurant options nearby and right next to the metro for easy access to other areas in the city.
Great location and the staff was very helpful (especially for those not speaking the local language). It would be nice to have more international options for the complimentary breakfast, and add a workout room would be ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia, USA

A hotel, just 100 yards OF ALL YOU MAY NEED.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: I exceeded expectations by 100%. is located near everything you need..
Cons: everything is perfect...
Location: Policia station, Mcdonals, convinience , subway station,store and hospital is close.
Very clean and excellent service, great location and economical price, I recommend it strongly.