Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Conveniently located, nice apartment

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Entrance was a bit difficult to find, and we had to get on two elevators to our floor, but otherwise all good. It was a serviced apartment rather than a hotel. Good size room and comfortable bed. Wireless Internet worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room layout is comfortable and spacious.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and the hotel staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by catherine from singapore

Centrally located

Posted Mar 14, 2014
We chose this hotel since it is centrally located, just 2mins walking from both subway and bus station. If you are taking bus from the airport, take Kuo Kuang and they will stop at Taipei Main Station (which is just opposite the hotel). The hotel is comfortable although it has poor sound proof, so you can hear people chatting outside your room.. And it takes quite sometime for the water heater in the shower to heat up.. And reception office is small (i guess it doubles up as real estate agency too), but staff was very helpful, some of them spoke english too. But overall it's good and worth the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by candy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your criticism and suggestions the deficiencies of the will, where possible, improved
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

cy cy

Posted Apr 11, 2011
We stayed in Taipei MasterInn on 1 Apr 2011, it still a pretty new hotel (or better called it as service apartment) and taxi driver doesn't aware its existence. It certainly has a super convenience location as it is above the various kinds of train stations (High Speed Train, Taipei Train...). However, I didn't expect they don't even have a reception floor or proper area for check in. We have to get off the taxi at street side and carry our luggages to go into their shop below the apartment building (which in fact is 1-2 mins apart). For light traveller and need to take trains to other part of Taiwan, definitely is a smart choice. For us, we travel with our son (aged 4) and need to carry luggages to go up and down in order to access to the train platform was not fun. The convenient location also gives you lots of choice of restaurants, good quality shopping malls. What's more...don't expect view from the room. The merit of MasterInn is location, location, location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

타이베이 메인스테이션과 바로 붙어 있는 버스터미널 건물이라 위치는 어느 호텔보다 좋음

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: 위치
Cons: 방음
Location: 고궁박물원, 동먼(융캉제), 단수이, 스린야시장, 중정기념당, 타이베이101, 베이터우, 시먼 등
MRT나 공항버스를 이용한다면 위치는 너무너무 편하고 좋음. 직원도 친절하고, 더블베드 예약했는데 쓰리베드로 업그레이드 해줘서 기분 좋음. 아쉬운 점은 호텔 단독 건물이 아니라 앞&옆 방에 현지인이 사는 듯 했는데, 토, 일 옆 방이 너무 시끄러워 1시 넘어까지 못 잤음.... 방음이 좀 아쉬움.... 그래도 이동하기가 너무 좋아 아픈 다리를 그나마 덜 고생시킬 수 있었음... 방음 문제만 해결되면 다음에도 또 묵고 싶을 듯....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
交通方便,就在台北車站對面! 職員服務態度殷勤 客房寬大,整潔 可惜酒店指示牌不清晰,未能遠遠見到
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good Hotel, Good Service, Good Position, Good Trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
位置交通方便,附近有巴士來往機場挺不錯,還有附近有許多餐廳可以選擇。房間裝飾簡單舒服,因為住高層,房外的風景也不錯。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel if your room is clean

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Staff are nice and location is perfect & convenient. The room just like a normal hotel room even it's so called 'Apartment' E.g. shampoo, refrigerator
Cons: We are wonder did the room cleaned everyday.
Really convenient for a group of friends to have a trip together. Staffs are nice and helpful. Room is large enough, at least there are colony and sofa to relex. One of the room really not good in condition - dirty and you can find a little cockroach every morning. And a dead cockroach can be found from 1st night until the last night in the same hidden corner. We didn't call for service desk because another room got a strong smell of insecticide from 1st night. It's not a good idea when you need to stay there for few more nights and it's full house night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japane

公共交通機関に近い便利なホテル

Posted Jun 24, 2016
始めての台湾旅行の際利用させていただきますした。フロントが分かりづらいとのこと、他の方のレビューを読んで知っていたですが、ネットで検索しても詳細が分からず不安でしたがなんなく見つけることが出来ました。 受付の方は日本語はしゃべれないので、英語で対応してくださいました。 私は英語が全然出来ませんが、雰囲気で伝わり問題ありませんでした! シングルツインで予約してたはずが、案内してくれた部屋はキングツイン。何でか分からないですがラッキーでした(笑) お部屋も綺麗で文句なしです! 台北駅にも近いし、時間があれば地下街も散策出来、暇潰しにもいい。 コンビニも近く、食べるものにも困りません。 ただ一点、隣の部屋の音が気になりました。 (シャワーやトイレの音。廊下で話してる人の声など。) とは言っても私はあまり気にならなかったので、また次台湾に来ることがあれば、利用したいです。