Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Looks new.
Cons: All seems good.
Location: Near to last staircase down of the underground mall, but kind of distance to the main station, around 10 to 15mins walk.
I booked 2 rooms in this hotel. My old folks are very happy with space & cleanliness. Front desk staff need to be more friendly (Don't really smile when approached) upon checking in.
3 out of 5
by MEI YI

Convenient & clean hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, clean & helpful services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff nice location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff
Location: a Family market right downstair, a few blocks away from the train station.
The staffs are really friendly and helpful. Great breakfast options and the location is a few blocks away from the Taipei Main station.
5 out of 5
by Ka Shing

Convenient, clean, and stylish hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice new clean room, close to Taipei Main MRT station and Ximen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Hotel in good location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel was in between Taipei Main Station and Ximen Station. There's drinks and fruits at the lobby for self help. There's plenty of convenience shops located nearby in case you need something.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to Taipei Main Station Access

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very cold room but great location and very friendly staff ready to help and assist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, good price, good location, pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stay at Orange!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Taipei main station is nearby and the MRT is very fast and convenient to get to the sites. Nearby Ximen area is walkable and good at night time.
This is my 2nd stay with Orange but 1st at Kaifong branch. I stayed for 6 days and had no issues. The room was clean and quiet, good size with huge in-room safe for my laptop etc. I like the fruit basket at reception plus water, coffee, drinks etc. Two choices of breakfast was offered but I only went to Dantes cafe. It was OK and they offered 5 choices of breakfast. The location was convenient, about a 5 min walk to Taipei main station and there are many restaurants, coffee shops nearby. Reception was more than helpful. I needed a taxi to get to the bus station. One of the receptionists left to help me with my 3 luggages and put them in the taxi as the driver just sat there. I couldn't thank her enough for her kindness. I would definitely stay there again if I'm in Taipei. The price is fair for the location and quality of accommodation.