Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel except facility condition

Posted Jan 27, 2018
- I didnt get hot water in the morning. Hotel staff fixed it for me but took time. - Desk light was not working. Staff replaced but I needed to call them twice. Except above, everything was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, but not perfect for winter

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was great and service was good except it sometimes got really cold and the hotel didn’t actually have a heating system.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

4 day stay

Posted Nov 23, 2017
When me and my husband first reach the orange hotel, we actually went to the wrong hotel that we had booked. Luckily the staff were good enough to bring us to our hotel that were at kaifeng St. Overall impression of the hotel were good, but when we check into the room to my horror inside the toliet got a window. It only use a blind to cover it, but I can see thru outside and of course I believe if someone standing there were sure able to see in too. Both me and my hb felt very uncomfortable due to the window there. Plus there were no breakfast provided during our stay. We check thru agoda website and the same room with same amount do provide breakfast but how come our booking do not come along with it?
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pleasant if the staff haven't been calling to rush us to check out before 12pm.
3 out of 5
by Soon Lee

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel condition is good but the wifi is very slow. I ran a speedtest and it is less than 1 mbps for both upload and download. Very slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, and the 2 bottles of complimentary water was nice in the hot weather. One thing you need to remember is they don't serve breakfast in their hotel. They will provide a voucher and you will need to go to one of the places nearby. It would have been nicer if they had had their own.
4 out of 5

READ ME - Affordable and Not Short Changed

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
About US70/Night Located a slight walking distance from the Taipei Main Station (an important station). Location is good and safe. Location also has a lot of shops and convenient stores around. Also a 15 minute walk to Ximending Night Market (a must go place). The room 605 as a regular size and not too small for inconveniences. Carpeted floor so don't expect the carpet to be absolutely clean. Housekeeping are conducted daily (after 12pm to 4pm) and the Room Complimentaries are replenished daily. (TIPS) The Room 605 can also be connected to room 604 via another Main Door (see pictures), so it's a good room if you are planning to book for 2 rooms. Lobby is at Level 2 Hotel staffs were friendly, helpful and professional. There is a small pantry area at the lobby floor where complimentary coffee/tea and fruits are provided for hotel guests. There is actually No Laundry Services in the hotel but laundry services are available at their other hotel nearby at Guanqian. Itsa Coin Paid concept with Washer and Dryer machines. It's just a 5 minute walk apart. Well, for the price and location, it is unreasonable to expect/request for a beautiful view. I did not see that the Hotel has a restaurant neither did we see any food menu in the room - so don't expect a 24-Hour room service. Considering the Price and Location, Yes, I will definitely come back to stay here. Room Tip: Ask for room 604 and 605 for 2room bookings
3 out of 5
by Suen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Great hotel in convenient location

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, close to rail and bus stations. Plenty of places to eat or shop near-by. Easy access to public transport to get to other intersting points in Taipei. Large clean room with all the usual amenities, also has refrigerator and safe. Breakfast is provided via coupons to 2 outside restaurants. We would prefer to have breakfast in the hotel as sometimes those restaurants are busy and queue might become quite long, but if in no hurry - not a big issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was easy however they don't allow early check in (check in time is 3pm, we were there at 2.30pm) Nice gesture of free coffee n fruits at the check in area. Basic necessities are met for the room, but the ventilation in the bathroom can be improved. About 10 mins walk from the main train station, 15 mins walk to Ximending. Overall a good basic hotel for the price.