Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The area is quiet and 10 steps to Red and Brown line. We also liked having tea in the terrace for nightcap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Location, Location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Right in the center of everything Taipei has to offer but in a quiet neighborhood, subway entrance is right by the front door, what more can you ask?
Cons: Only if we can get more view from the big window, a no-access porch is blocking most of the view, I couldn't see street
Location: out the door, 8 min walk down south, several porridge and Chinese breakfast shop open 24 hours. XinYi Rd heading east 20 min is the famous Din Tai Fun
Not a big, fancy hotel but clean, quiet and close to evreywher
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Mar 23, 2017
It is located in front of Daan station which is only a few stops from Songshan airport. Room is clean and modern. Staff speak good English and Japanese.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Disappointing staff at front this time

Posted Mar 18, 2017
It was good service and room condition when I stayed few years ago. However, room is getting old and staff at front was not friendly this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Convenient Location for Business Traveller

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The Hotel is located at the cross point (Daan MRT Station) of Brown line and Red line. The hotel entrance is 20 feet from the Daan Station Exit 6. 500
Cons: Faster internet speed with better WIFI reception.
Location: There is a Starbucks near by. A Watson (CVS/Walgreen Type) across the street. Many restaurant near by.
Friendly staff, convenient location and reasonable pricing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong King

Convenient hotel close to the subway station

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The hotel is very convenience which is located at the city center. Staffs are polite and helpful. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Convenient location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location and services
Very friendly staff. Location is excellent, very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Decent Hotel in Good Location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is in a good location, with the Daan MRT station just outside it. We could take the red train line to connect to Taipei Main Station, or head towards Tamsui or Beitou as well as the famous Shilin Night Market. Or we could head the opposite direction to Taipei 101. The hotel is also a short 15 minutes walk from the bus station where we could catch a bus to the historic town. Jiufen. There are lots of shopping in the East District 东区served by 2 large Sogo shopping centres and countless street side shops. We didn't spend enough time in the hotel to enjoy the facilities because we were out most of the time. We appreciated the hotel staff giving us directions to various places as well as watching over our luggage when we stayed over in Jiufen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Wonderful Staff and Great Location!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Wonderful staffs! They were friendly, attentive, and I was always greeted with a smile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hkg

Excellent location, just next to subway

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Nice stay, cozy room, Friendly and helpful staff Excellent location Just next to tube Surely recommend to friends