Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay + walking distance to attraction

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds. Ability to receive my ordered biscuits in advance before my check in to the hotel.
Cosy stay. Walking distance to local attraction - XiMenDing for food and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Relite Hotel Taipei, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay Your comments we received We will work harder Hope to bring you a happy travel experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

comfortable hotel near to attraction!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: comfortable stay. convenient to local attraction.
Location: food and shopping
Pros - cosy hotel with short walking distance to XiMenDing district for food and shopping.
3 out of 5
by Pei Zi from Singapore

Convenient, but rooms are old.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are rather old, it is spacious though. Hotel is just across Ximending so it is quite convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by ANTHONY from Singapore

Pleasant hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Quite a good hotel but the exterior condition is old .Very near to Ximending.
2 out of 5
by Douglas from Chicago, USA

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Relite was chosen by us for its moderate price. And we got what we paid for! They did move our room upon request, as there was all night pounding by a construction project near the hotel. We were very thankful for that. Not much else positive about this hotel, but not terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Location is good within walking distance to XiMenDing. But now the area is tearing down a bridge, the traffic is horrible, unless you plan to take the subway to go elsewhere in Taipei, otherwise expect to sit in traffic
4 out of 5
by Cynthia from Singapore

It's not that bad

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Read many bad reviews but I think it's really acceptable considering the price I've paid for the stay. Great location and breakfast. Hotel staff was helpful too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Below average hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Not very convenience location, in the middle of ximen and taipei train station. The only dissapointment is hotel room not very clean and ants appeared.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015
The room is good and large enough. The location also good
4 out of 5
by Jin Han Ian from Singapore

Alright hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room for 4 was alright. Ceiling is a little low in the shower, uncomfortable for tall people. Hotel location is in the middle of ximending and Taipei main station, about 10mins walk to both.