Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

清潔・快適なホテル

Posted Dec 5, 2016
ホテルの規模は大きくないが、快適なホテルでした。 朝食の良さの情報から予約しましたが、情報とおり十分なバッフェでした。 駅から少し遠いのが難点か。それ以外はまったく問題ありません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

スーペリアが快適

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: 部屋の広さ、快適さ
Cons: 特になし
Location: MRT東門2番から徒歩5分程度。永康街へもすぐなので、とても便利。
スーペリアツインに友人と宿泊。 リビングとベッドルームが仕切られておりとても快適に過ごせます。 お風呂は広めのバスタブ、そして少し離れてシャワーブースがあり、日本人にはとても快適なつくりです。 朝食も毎日少しずつ変化があり飽きずにいただけました。 従業員の方もとてもフレンドリーでよい印象です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Location: Close to Din Tai Fung, Yongkang St eateries.
Excellent hotel. Locaton convenient to food market, restaurants, mrt, Da'an Park. Very professional staff who speak English. Breakfast has nice variety. Great water pressure and a/c that works.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel, conveniently situated

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff, large and comfortable rooms and convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast was nice but lacked variety for western-style tastes in terms of healthy alternative cereals.
Location: Located within walking distance of Chiang Kai-shek memorial and the Ding Tai Feng Dumpling restaurant, markets and the metro.
The hotel is conveniently placed within walking distance of metro, restaurants and major sightseeing places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Well located, well-appointed, well-priced.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Small, comfortable and convenient.
Location: Short but interesting walk to subway and Chiang Kai Shek Memorial
Convenient location in the centre of the city, small hotel with very friendly and accommodating staff. Staff also speak a number of languages including good English. Breakfast includes a wide range of Asian and Western options to suit all tastes. This was my third stay and I would plan to use the Royal Biz again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

A very pleasant stay that makes us feel at home

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Our suite was roomy, comfortable and reasonably-priced. The front-desk staff were well-mannered and friendly and spoke English well. The hotel didn't just provide breakfast but also coffee and cookies throughout the day. Location of the hotel is central, conveniently located between two major MRT lines and near the popular shopping and restaurant district of Dongmen. We stayed for 15 days in total and felt really at home.
Cons: The drain in the shower was slow (slightly plugged) for the last couple days of our stay. Distribution of the air conditioning flow in the suite was uneven, making the sleeping area much colder than the sitting area.
Location: The location is very convenient, near the popular shopping and food district of Dongmen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

東門市場のすぐ近くの便利なホテル

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: 永康街、東門市場に近い。スタッフが親切。
Cons: バスルームの清掃。タオルが臭いこともあった。
Location: 有名な小籠包のお店はいつも行列ですが、ここからなら歩いてすぐなので、空いてるときに行ける。永康街に近いので便利。MRT2駅、バス亭も各路線あり台北市内どこにいくのも便利。ホテル最寄りの東門駅1番出口は昇りのエスカレーターで楽(2番出口は階段)ホテルの正面通り沿いの焼き芋屋さんがおいしい。
豪華ではないけれどお値段以上に快適で過ごしやすいホテルでした。MRTの2駅からそれぞれ徒歩8分。台北のどこにいくのも便利です。永康街も8分。小籠包好きには便利です(笑)街中のため窓からの眺望は望めませんが、観光でほとんど部屋にいないため没問題。朝食エリアにちょっとした中庭がありそこで食べられるのも気に入りました。朝食も必要最低限のものはそろっています。が、せっかくの台北。東門市場でアツアツの麺や豆花を買ってくることも可能な距離です。スタッフも英語完璧、日本語少しで、マッサージやレストランの予約もとってもらえます。親切で皆さん笑顔がよかったです。顧客も台湾、西洋人が多いようで朝食レストランや廊下で騒がしいいこともなかったです。シャワーも固定でなく別にシャワールームがあり使いやすかったです。唯一つ残念なのはバスルームの清掃が甘かった点。2日目にバスタブにお湯を張ったら髪の毛が浮いてました。その点だけ改善を望みます。また宿泊したいホテルです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

호텔이 생각보다 넓고 좋습니다

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: 넓은 객실
Cons: 역과의 거리 빼곤 없었습니다
Location: 동먼역은 융캉제 딘다이펑 본점 펑리수를 살수 있는 곳입니다
객실이 생각보다 넓고 좋습니다 프론데스크 직원들도 친절하고 좋았습니다 단 동먼역과 약간 거리가 있습니다 이점 빼고는 만족 했습니다
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

조용하고 근처에 맛집도 많아 좋았어요

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: 조용한 시설과 교통이 편리해서 좋았어요 근처에 맛집도 많네요 다음에 대만가면 또 머물고 싶어요
Cons: 딱히 불편한점은 없었어요 조식이 계란종류말고는 다양성이 부족하달까? 그래도 가격대비 좋았어요
Location: 딘타이펑본점을 비롯한 여러 맛집들이 많았어요 타이페이메인역도 환승없이 한번에 갈수 있어 좋았어요
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, restaurants in walking distance

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable. Loved the staff. Liked having the chef at breakfast fix eggs to our liking.
Cons: Wish that rooms (bedroom and bathroom) were not so dark. Need better lighting to brighten rooms.
Location: Walking distance to street markets, restaurants, bakery, and shopping.
If I went back, I'd stay in this hotel again. Staff was great; friendly and helpful. Nice room and bathroom. Good breakfast included. Location was good.