Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for business travel.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Bus stop at front of hotel from airport was very convenient. Nice hotel which was clean and comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear Jane f. Thank you very much for your review and we are glad to hear your great experience. We are looking forward to receiving and serving you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do better for less money in Taipei

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Functional if unimpressive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
great overall. convenient location near Taipei downtown/main train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear primit. Thank you very much for your review and we are glad to hear your great experience. We are looking forward to receiving and serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
over all good experience specially staff was very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. Thank you very much for your review and we are glad to hear your great experience. We are looking forward to receiving and serving you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We are happy with the room and the restaurants in general except Kitchen 12 was very disappointing, the food quality had dropped compared with our previous visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. Thank you very much for your review and we are glad to hear your experience. We are improving our service at Sheraton Grand Taipei and looking forward to receiving and serving you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Close to Taipei station. Easy to get around the city from there.
5 out of 5
by peter from U.K.

Trip in Taiwan.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We did the sites and used public transport. The public transport are cheap and the transport are modern and clean average ride on underground starts at 16 twd. Easy to use all stops and stations are in English. Taxis are generally they are quiet dear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear peter. Thank you very much for your review and we are glad to hear your great experience. We are looking forward to receiving and serving you again at Sheraton Grand Taipei
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Western Amenities

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Everything worth seeing is close by and the staff is quick to make suggestions.
The hotel was just as can be expected from the Sheraton properties. Always a welcome place to end your days when so far away from home. Staff was exceptional.