Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Great place to relax

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Solo Singer Inn is a cozy little place to relax, with friend and helpful staff, every moment you stay in Solo Singer Inn, you will feel just like home, without all those fancy additional facilities. Although the room without TV and bathtub, it's not a big deal to worry, it's a place can make you completely relax that's what all matters. Recommend for couples.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

懐かしい雰囲気のホテル

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: 雰囲気のある素敵なホテル、フレンドリーなスタッフの方々。
Location: MRT北投駅から徒歩10分ほど。新北投へも歩いて行け温泉地を散策できます。
昔のホテルをリノベーションされた懐かしい雰囲気のあるホテル。スタッフの方々もとてもフレンドリーで一人で滞在しましたがカフェでいろいろお話もできました。マスコット猫の来福(ライフー)にも会え3泊でしたがリラックスできました。台湾再訪の際はまた是非戻ってきたいです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

旅馆位置方便但价钱稍高

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
本人是根据網上评语而订这间旅馆,到现场才发觉網上评语有点言过其实 此旅馆设计虽有特色, 但所谓 '特色' 其实真的很视乎个人, 而这种风格我真的不太懂得欣赏;房间简漏,无电视,收费HK$810+15%,我觉得稍为高了点;第一晚因房间靠近楼梯旁而给一班凌晨才到的港客吵醒,要求换房而新房较之前那间还差 - 摆设破旧及有尘(连碰也不敢碰), 晚上睡着给一股尿味臭醒了, that's terrible; 但它的 Solo Singer Life café 倒设计得不错, 很休闲; 另员工都很友善, 而旅馆本身位置很方便, 捷運站 (新北投)只需步行8-10分钟便到
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staffs and cozy living environment . Not suitable if you look for spacious or royal family type hospitality, but an excellent choice if you look for a "home" away from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
It is my first time to take my mom and her friend to Taiwan. You know...It is nightmare with such combination... Her friend was black face when we arrived the front door, but everything get well when she walked around the hostel. The room is tiny but everything was neat, tidy and antique~! We love Solo Singer and if I come Beitou, I will visit here again~! And the cat is super cute~!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

有特色的飯店

Posted Feb 26, 2016
想接近當地生活體驗的人, 推薦選擇這家民宿 ! 隱藏在巷子裡, 附近都是當地生活的居民 ,會令人感到悠閒愜意~~
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CHIA HAO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Young Dai from seoul

친절한 staff들의 인상적인 서비스

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
아기자기하고 센스있는 인테리어가 마음에 들었다. 맛있는 조식과 차와 간식까지 모두 일정한 수준이상의 기쁨을 주었다. 무엇보다 좋았던 것은 매우 친절하고 상냥했던 staff들이다. 다음에 베이터우에 간다면 다시 그곳에 묵을 것이다
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Beitou

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Service was good. Room was small. Breakfast was delicious. Great neighborhood...hot springs and yangmingshan national park. Convenient to MRT. Local night market was good.