Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Boutique Hotel close to Hot Springs

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at Solo Singer Inn, which is very nicely done and with some special art and antique in every room. They have a lovely cafe opposite, where they serve some amazing beers. Do not miss out on the Taiwan Tea Ale 2, which is one of the best ales I have tasted in a long time. Also the breakfast they serve here is lovely. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and gave good recommendations for the area. Can only highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
amazing design and antique setting. nice staff too! also the boss "fu lai" cat in cafe is really cool!\ oh !! the breakfast is awesome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward from Georgia

Solo Singer...cool place with great staff!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The Soli Singer is great but the staff is what truly makes it a special place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Brilliant....charm

Posted May 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Creative
Location: Hip
Charming, sweet, friendly, fun, welcoming :) Enjoyed very very much
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Beitou

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Service was good. Room was small. Breakfast was delicious. Great neighborhood...hot springs and yangmingshan national park. Convenient to MRT. Local night market was good.
4 out of 5
by Cong from Geneva, Switzerland

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was lovely, very friendly, helping. The style of Solo Singer is nice, not a cheap option as it is more like a cosy B&B than a hotel. No hot spring available in the room but Beitou is small and several options nearby.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Singapore

Charmed!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay here mainly because of all the attention that the hotel staff gave us: hand written notes, packed breakfast, and the personal tour explaining the history of the Inn. It made our stay very memorable!
5 out of 5
by michelle from singapore

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice boutique hotel, a real gem in the sea of boring, mediocre "hot spring" resorts. The staff are friendly and breakfast is great! Stable and fast wifi too. The weather was so hot when we were there. The cafe was an oasis as we ordered ourselves a beer and read their magazines which include countless of Monocle. I would have rated the room 5 stars if not for the slightly noisy aircon.
5 out of 5
by Ching Man from Hong Kong

Nice place

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Warm stay.