Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Super easy to located and convenient to visitors!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Like the modern style design! But the bed and pillows are too soft ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel in Ximending

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The environment of the hotel
This is my second stay in Swiio Hotel. -The hotel staffs is very helpful. -The hotel near the Ximen hotspot and easy access for metro station. - There have alot of food stalls nearby the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel is very clean and staff are very friendly

Posted Apr 11, 2017
They charge for early check in.. hence it's wiser to deposite your luaggage and go explore than paying the early check in amount. Overall good experience with the staff and hotel room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice and clean

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean. Counter staff were very welcoming and helpful. Room was brightly lit with well maintained amenities. Bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by heather

Great hotel, awesome staff & great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great find in Taipei! Super clean, very hip, western bathrooms, and awesome service. The hotel staff spoke perfect english and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable! Beds were super comfortable, and it was a good bang for our buck. The location of Swiio was perfect, we were right in the thick of the night markets, close to the train station, cabs galore, and with the great Taipei weather, no reason to not walk. Tons of food, shopping and very easy to locate after a food coma-walk home. It was our first time in Taipei and the Swiio Staff was very knowledgeable about the town and suggested some really memorable sites. They really took great care of us, we will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
by Luis Antonio

Cute hotel in a great location!

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Cute boutique hotel. Staff was generally very friendly and helpful except for one receptionist who was quite rude when asking us to pay NTD100 for a missing key card. We told her other hotels don't even ask for the key cards back. She insisted firmly that we pay. When I told her she was speaking very rudely, she made a phone call and then told us there was no need to pay. Otherwise all the other hotel staff were cheerful and friendly. Especially Jazmine and Richter. Our bathroom was quite small but had all the usual amenities. We'd recommend this hotel to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by pushkaraj

Great hotel in BEST location

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel right in the middle of all the action and shopping. Metro at a walking distance as well. Room was very tiny but clean. I guess its common in Taipei. Location was the key here. Plenty of food around with great selection of pearl teas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Not all rooms have windows! Expedia should bear the responsibility to inform guest at such! I was put in a NO Window room where as I thought it had window!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unrivalled value and service

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great Value for money and location. In the heart of Ximending where you can eat, roam and maybe look at having a tattoo. 5 min walk to Metro station. What's more can you expect? The staff is so friendly that you hardly many 5-star expensive chain hotels can match.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location and helpful staff.