Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Small & cozy room. Nice room cleaning service. Other services were kept to minimal. Worth the price.
5 out of 5
by Lester

Good

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small but clean rooms. no rereption.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
manager speak english. small but clean rooms. no reception. difficult to find ..no signs better to use taxi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Good enough to use as a base to sleep in. Handy location nearby. Enjoyed my stay here.
4 out of 5
by LI CHEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Taipei Centro Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Central location Close to tube/subway lines
Cons: Not being able to check-in until 3pm is a PiTA when you arrive in Taipei at 0600
Central location: close to tube/subway lines. Turned up early-ish in the hope of dropping off a bag but no joy
3 out of 5
by Benjamin

Quick easy and low hassle.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
I came in late. The hotel is usually unmanned but he answered the phone after midnight expecting my call. In about 10mins I was guided to my key and door over the phone and it was all good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experience staying in this guesthouse

Posted May 4, 2016
To me this is more like guesthouse.When we arrived the guesthouse, the staffirst told us our room number, I was like OMG.....why?? Because our room located at Level 3. I was thinking, how to carry our big luggage up??? No choice we hav to carry because the staff did not offer help. We were told that the door pin number will change every 2-3 days. Everyday before we leare the guesthouse, we look at the pin number to confirm the pin number change or not.On our 3rd day morning, the pin number still the same but the pin number was change when we back to the guesthouse at night. Lucky, they still have intercom for us to intercom them. I would suggest they change the door pin number at night instead of afternoon or late evening. It inconvenient for those people who leave the guesthouse early & come back late. When we check out, we need to carry our big & heavy luggage from 3rd floor to 1st floor by going thru the small staircase. When there are few more step to reach the group, the staff did not offer help to take the big heavy luggage from us. The staff just sit there and see. If there is a guy with us, the staff don't offer help is OK but we are only 2 girls, why the guy staff don't help us. I wish the guesthouse owner could improve on this part.
4 out of 5
by Kirsteen from Scotland

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here on a business trip to Taipei. I expected a small room, given the price I had paid, but in fact it was massive - 2 floors in the room! I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room (perfect) and the bathroom (good shower, very clean, very modern. The only down side was the lack of staff. I was greeted by a ringing phone, and the woman on the end of it took my details, told me where to find the key, and where to find the WiFi and door codes. I personally had no problem with this - especially if it's why the room was so cheap! - but I can imagine some might.