Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Staffs are helpful, room is clean and replenishment is prompt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: good location, walking distance to subway station and Taipei 101, has lots of good eateries nearby and also a few convenient stores located within walking distance. Cons: the hotel building and room all looks old and requires refurbishment. Housekeeping was terrible: they don't replenish the toiletries unless you request for it. Also never vacuum the floor and never wash any used cups/spoons/plates for you. Hotel staffs are also quite impatient and unfriendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Nov 25, 2016
great location, helpful staff. hotel is older, but rooms were still nice. would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Very near to the International Convention Center

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Next to the subway station (Exit 5 at Xinyi Anhe station).
Cons: More English TV channels
Location: You could go out and walk along the street alone even at midnight.
Old building but remodelled beatifully. Hotel staffs speak English very well. Taipei tower 101 is near.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel 'wish

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Close to metro and shops.
Cons: Staff interaction.
Location: Close to Taipei 101, train stop is half a block away. Street food and shopping
Theres little or no guest interaction at this hotel between the staff beside checking in and out. If you expect anything more, don't hold your breath. Breakfast was decent but again guest interaction is minimal and un personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Ideal location, walking distance to shops, restaurants, night market and Taipei 101. Easily accessible on public transport, which we used on the way in. On our return journey, the hotel staff drove our family to the airport in a luxury car for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to MRT

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: locaion
great stay for one night! close to MRT station and McDonalds is nearby so is a 7/11.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Staff was really nice and the double bed is really big. Stayed in relaxing room during the typhoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul/sydney

Nice hotel near MRT station with good eats nearby.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice hotel. Super comfy beds. location was good and breakfast was edible. I was disappointed on a few fronts though. Firstly, the first nights our room had horrible or non~working air conditioning. We were told to turn it off and on but to no avail. When we returned a few days later and were placed in a different room air con was fine. Secondly, the front staff had no idea about getting to the airport... he suggested a 1200 dollar taxi i.e. about 50aud when the direct bus option costs 140. Unfortunately he was clueless to this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daejeon, S.Korea

clean, fine for biz trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: the cleanness. It was perfect.
Cons: to expain the method to get to the hotel by public transportation. I tried to get to there by bus but couldn't make it. thus I just rode a taxi.
Location: 101 tower, night market
Staff had willing to help us whatever inqury I had. Their English was good enough for any kind of conversation. Walkable distance to 101 exhibition center.