Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel in a v convenient location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
room is v clean, bed is slightly hard by western standard, location very convenient, breakfast is lovely with a decent selection and overall staff were all lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Comfortable and cozy hotel in great location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
It was our home base during our Asia trip and we stayed in 2 different rooms. Both rooms were clean, spacious (junior suite) and bathrooms were big. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was central and walking distance to shops, restaurants and subway. The breakfast buffet was a nice perk with good Taiwanese style food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TW

Fantastic location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Fist time living in this hotel. Will definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff needs better training

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Front desk and restaurant staff courteous, not overly friendly. We used the spa facility on the 13th floor of the hotel every night (open for men 8-11 pm) of our stay. The third night of our stay, we went up late and did not pay attention to the time. everyone inside the facility were completely naked (3 men at that time) and we were talking, Without warnings, a cleaning lady walked in and informed us that we were to clear out immediately due to closing time (it cannot be 2 minutes passed 11 pm at that point). So we told her that we would shower and change. She left and came in again in one minute while we were taking our shower (open shower) and told us to leave immediately again (all of us naked in front of her since the place is very small). Then she went out and came back right away with a male staff (in a black suit) and he almost scolded us for staying past closing (around 11:10 pm at that point). I had stayed in many 5 star hotels (and lesser ones) around the world and never had that kind of experience. This could me a Taiwanese culture (female inside a naked male facility) but should at least be more courteous with the closing. I even apologized to them but they did not take it nicely. They might be running the facility on military time! People were very nice everywhere else we went in Taipei.
4 out of 5
by ANDY

Good choice for business trip

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Business oriented, nice staffs, convenience location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Need to improve breakfast food quality. Need not warn about renovation.
4 out of 5
by meiling

2 day stay in January.

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very well looked after. All staff from porter to manager very friendly, professional and helpful. Johnny especially, in reception was of great assistance before my check-in. His help with planning certain aspects of my trip before I arrived put my mind greatly at ease. Room very comfortable and as I like it very warm in the room, the manager brought me up a heater. Bed lovely. Bathroom super. Very easy to get around to other areas of the city with the very cheap and efficient subway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and clean

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a deluxe twin room with two beds. The room size is reasonable, not too crowded. The room is very quiet. We can hardly hear any traffic outside. The breakfast selection is decent including fruit, pastries, both Chinese and American entries. We were hoping for a pool but there is not one available in the hotel. The spa access time is separated for men and women. As a result, my husband and I cannot go together so we did not use the spa at all.
2 out of 5
by yokeoi

Not too bad stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The location is convenient as it is situated between two subway stations. The hotel lobby is comfortable with nice sofa and equipped with self-served complimentary coffee and tea. However the air condition in the room is not working very well on the 3rd level and the room looks aged. The breakfast spread was not good and food choice was very limited. Hotel staff at the breakfast station were not experienced and not attentive. However, the front desk staff were very professional and helpful with transportation and well verse with the local destinations. It helped a lot when they were able to provide good recommendation on taxi guide for our Shi-Fen day trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice overall

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty old but considering the breakfast & pricing, it's worth to stay for a couple of days. Close to convenient stores like 7-11 & Family Mart, and 2-min walk to MTR.