Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

Worked for my family

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Front desk staff very courteous and efficient. Breakfast was very good, with and option of proteins and vegetables along with bread, milk, cereal, coffee and tea. Room was as advertised, large beds and spacious with in room wifi. Proximity to lines 2-4 with transfer stations to the reat of the mrt lines nearby. Good location for nearby night markets and sightseeing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy bathroom sound from next door

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Aged room facilities . The next room's bathroom water sound very loud at night. The aircon can't produce hot air during winter nights, freezing and uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel staff

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
- Poor selection & little variety of hotel breakfast. - Hotel staff has little knowledge of the shops around the hotel vicinity. - Hotel staff is not very helpful in helping me to carry my luggages despite I had 2 children with me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Front Desk Department, Hotel Management
Thank you for your sincerely complaints, and sorry for feeling unsatisfied with our staffs and breakfast, We'd glad to improve our education for our staffs and make our breakfast variety and delicious. Your comments make us better and better, we will inspect all our staffs and meals about breakfast. soving problems for our guests is our pleasure. Hope You have a happy new year. Best regards. From Front Desk Department
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nil

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel staff is not helpful, and poor selection of morning breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Good hotel with a central location. MRT station close by. Staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ki from Seoul, Korea

Excellent hotel, centrally located.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Cons: Breakfast buffet was a bit blah, but I was in town to eat at the more famous restaurants, so it didn't matter.
Last minute booking. One of the cheapest in the general area. But I wasn't planning on staying in the room beyond sleep, so I didn't expect or care much. However, I was very pleasantly surprised. Hotel staff was very friendly from the get-go. They'd even prepared my key in advance, with my name on it, very efficient, so checkin took less than a minute. For some reason, they upgraded me to a junior suite, which was a nice bonus. The room was immaculately clean. High ceilings. 2 TVs. Balcony overlooking the park. 4 goosedown pillows. Bathtub and separate shower. Complimentary toothbrushes, etc. Just 2 blocks from Zongshan MRT station, on the red line, which connects to Chiang Kai Shek Memorial, Dongmen (for Din Tai Fung), Shilin (night market), and Taipei Main Station (for bus back to airport)--so, extremely convenient. Budget or otherwise, I'd definitely stay here again, no question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo from Hong Kong

Vacation in Taipei

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The hotel is clean and tidy. Room is well equiped and comfortable. The only issue is, the staff at the reception are not helpful when approached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clarence from Singapore

A pleasant 4-night stay.

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Clean, well kept and spacious room. Good location.
Cons: Air-conditioner's temperature cannot be adjust.
Location: MOS burger beside the hotel, and across the street, McDonalds, and Family Mart. Zhongshan station 10-min slow walk away, near "Shinkong Mitsukoshi".
Excellent service from front desk when we arrived to check-in. We got a room upgrade because there was no vacancy for the room-type we reserved. The room was clean and well kept. The double-sized bed was of medium softness, however we find the pillows a bit lacking - too soft. The air-conditioner's temperature cannot be adjusted, and somehow it tries to maintain the temperature at 24 degree Celsius, but we find it a warm with the thick blanket provided. Internet broadband speed was free and speedy. Free breakfast at a small area at 2nd level, however not much food selection. It would be better to catch some Taipei food out of the hotel. Right outside of the hotel, we have MOS burger, and just across the street, there is McDonalds, and a convenience store "family mart". Zhongshan station is just a 10-min slow walk away, with "Shinkong Mitsukoshi" shopping centre nearby! Hope this review helps the next traveller!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannie from Singapore

exceed expectation

Posted Dec 29, 2012
Pros: comfortable bed
Location: Convenient
Good location, room is clean and spacious. Value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

台北の中心街のホテル

Posted Jan 3, 2017
中山駅から徒歩5分ほどなので交通の便は非常に良いホテル。また、フロントの対応も良く、同伴者に高齢者と子供がいたため、十分への一番楽な行き方をフロントで聞いたところ、タクシーをチャーターすることを勧められ、金額の確認及び手配をしていただくことができ、二人に負担をかけずに行くことができました。