Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Motel close to Shilin MRT

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It is not a hotel. Rather it looks like a private walk up apartment. It has no lift. The staircase and walk way is very narrow. If tourists are taking big bunky luggauge, I will not recommend this motel to them. It is really not easy to move about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

close to station

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: no
Cons: no
Location: bus and train station.
not good to old guy when you lift case to 2,3 floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to MRT.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Always stay here. Convenient and cozy.
Cons: The noisy people up and down the hallways.
Location: Museum, CKS, bowling in Yuanshan, hike up Jiantan, etc.
Not as quiet as the location on Furong St. Younger clientele. That's understandable.
3 out of 5
by Camille

Sir Daniel the helpful staff from Beauty hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
we had a problem finding the hotel because there was no signage.It was hidden in between commercial establishments and we had difficulty speaking with the staff because they cannot understand and speak english that well,but thanks to a certain staff member (Daniel) who was from the Beauty hotel from Jiantian district who was very helpful and accomodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny and noisy

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room is very small, no sound proof at all. Very noisy at corridor during midnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

small room

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Close to metro
Cons: need refrigerator,
Location: Shihlin night market
Noisy when other room occupier use the shower or toilet, so not so quiet in the morning & evening. Unexpected very small room for 3 persons, not enough space to put 3 pcs of luggage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The language barrier was a major issue and I would not classify this as a hotel. Major issues with the staff (Leno), one let me us there phone to check email when at time of check in however a few days later this staff came to me and said I checked your email and you have a message.... NOT impressed that the staff member saved my email information and was able to access it. I also asked for another pillow as I have a bad back and they wouldn't give me one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, great for night market

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, unless you have a large suitcase - the room was small. Facilities seemed new and were very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels