Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

清潔で必要十分

Posted Jul 12, 2016
市内の中心地にあり、清潔で、ショートステイには必要十分な設備のホテルでした。 2人で宿泊しましたが、窓のある部屋を用意していただきました。ない部屋も多いようです。 複数のテナントが入るビルの2フロアがホテルとなっていて、若干見つけにくく、入りにくい感じもありますが、ホテルのフロア自体は清潔でした。部屋は広くはないですが、値段からすれば、大変快適に過ごせるホテルでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cozy nice hotel with exceptionally good service!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: I really love the coziness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: None!
Location: The hotel is approximately 10 min walk from Zhongshan MRT. Shin Kong Mitsukoshi, Ningxia Night Market are also nearby.
This is my second time staying in this hotel and I must say that the hotel had once again impressed me with their good service! The hotel is generally very clean and cozy with very polite staff. It made me feel at home every time I went back to the hotel because the staff at the reception would stand up to greet us, no matter how late it was. But what impressed me the most was that one of the staff even went out of her way to help me settle a "dispute" with a cab driver: I took a cab to get last minute souvenir and the cab driver insisted that I take his cab to the airport. However I felt really uncomfortable in his cab as he told his friend (over the walkie talkie) that we were "unreasonable clients" and "easy carrot to chop" (easy target for money) in Taiwanese language, thinking that we did not understand him. Luckily, one of the staff helped us to reason with the driver when we returned to the hotel to collect our luggage for the airport, despite him being overbearing and fierce. She made the driver return us the NT700 change too (The driver did not want to return the change initially) and made sure we got on another cab to the airport safely. Thank you Taipei Morning Hotel for making me feel like a prestigious guest. I would definitely stay at the hotel again when I visit Taipei!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

まあまあです

Posted Jul 11, 2016
良くも悪くもないです。 寝るだけ使用なら、問題ないかと。 窓ありの部屋が少ないのが難点。 地下鉄の駅はそんなに近くないです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hk

Nice, friendly hotel in town

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The hotel is 6mins walking distance from songjiang nanjing station and 12 mins from zhongshan station (mrt). Serveral bus route are available here. It is really convenient if you wish to travel by bus. You may achieve most spots by bus, such as taipei station (in 10 mins). The hotel does not provide breakfast but there are a few restarant for breakfast nearby. There are also some convenience stores nearby (>1 mins walking distance) and department stores are near to zhongshan station. Hotel room is in square shape, combining bathroom and bedroom, enough for 1-2 persons and their luggages. Everything looks clean and new. Staff are friendly and willing to help. They would be glad to offer help and advices. The service is excellent!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Good place

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Would stay again, clean, close to transportation , upgraded me to better room at no charge, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

スタイリッシュなホテル

Posted Jun 27, 2016
入り口が分かりにくかったですが、スタッフの皆さんがとても親切でした^o^ 又、泊まっても良いかなと思いました
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

雖然跟捷運站有點距離, 但樓下什麼都有, 吃的也有很多。

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: 乾淨, 舒適, 浴室也很大很乾淨。
Cons: 枕頭需要換新的。
Location: 很近林森公園, 要走路去寧夏夜市也不算太遠,
房間很乾淨, 舒服, 只是枕頭好像舊, 建議能換掉. 但這個價錢有這樣的服務, 感覺已經超值了。雖然隔詢不是太好, 但是對於我也沒有太大的影響。下次還會再次入住。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

歩くのが苦でなければおすすめしたいホテル

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: 値段の割に設備は綺麗。コストパフォーマンスが良いと感じた。 共用部に台湾ガイドブックが多数おいてあったのも良い情報源だった。
Cons: 部屋に時計があると便利かなと思いました。
Location: 阜杭豆漿まで歩いて15~20分、中山駅周辺はマッサージ店が多数、士林夜市と饒河街夜市は電車乗り換えなし、寧夏夜市は徒歩25~30分でアクセス可でした。
年1回台湾に行っています。今回はずっと気になっていたけど中山駅から10分程度歩く立地がネックで避けていたこのホテルに、直前割引きでの値段にひかれて宿泊しました。 レビューを見ると「シャワーと洗面台とトイレが一つながりで、段差も無いのでシャワーの水が洗面台の方まで流れてしまう」「においが気になる」「音がうるさい」等マイナスのレビューもありましたが、私が宿泊したダブル窓無の部屋にはシャワーブースがあり、においや音も気にならず、何も問題ありませんでした。むしろ定宿よりも安いのに広くて綺麗なのは大きなプラスポイントで、確かに歩くのは面倒ですが2駅アクセス可なので、1分1秒も無駄にできないスケジュールでなければ大した問題じゃなかったです。 とはいえ、評価を★1つ下げたのは立地が理由です。それ以外は何も不満はありません。初心者からベテランさんまで広くおすすめします。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
大廳進去很有質感 之前就有去過但客滿這次終於住到了 房間也很乾淨 工作人員人很好 還有免費的傘可以借
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

リノベーションしたてのきれいで安いホテル

Posted Jun 4, 2016
ホテルはビルのワンフロアのみで、ビル自体は古いが、ホテルフロアはリノベーションしたてでとてもきれい。スタッフも英語が通じてとても親切だった。次に台北に行ってもここに泊まりたい。