Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and the room with window.
Cons: The flooring needs to be improve as i can hear people walking.
Location: Coffee, food, massage, everything!
We managed to check in at 2pm where the timing shows 3 pm to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for all travelers

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel staff are very attentive and very couteous. They are a group of well trained young people under 30s. The staff are also very helpful to provide information on directions. The hotel rooms are small but equipped with the necessary amenities for the travelers and very clean. In addition, the 2-level hotel also equipped with washer and dryer. I also like its quietness and its convenience to metro stations and local eateries. According to the hotel staff, they do not provide hourly rate "quicky-love" type of arrangement like many hotels do on Taipei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great hotel staff service

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff service. They are great. Laundry service and umbrella offers are good too.
Cons: Room cleanliness. For some reason, there are smoking smell inside of my room when I checked in for second time, which lead me to cough a bit.
Location: Head straight to Zhongshan station by walking west of the hotel (The park direction) for shopping and food.
Quite satisfy with the hotel staff service and quality. They were all very helpful and nice. Fluent in English. They gave me some tips on nearby places and airport transportation suggestions as well. I was given an umbrella on rainy date by the staff and that alone saved my day. The only thing that might be concern is the location of the hotel. It's in the middle of two stations, so you would have to drag your luggage for a while to get to the transportation. Also, there are random floor knocking sounds from above sometimes, but I'm fine with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Clean
Rooms are smaller but very comfortable. Great bed. About 10 min drive from train station Only downside is parking. There are three choices. There is a lot about 5 min walk which charges 100.00 nt per hour 24 hrs a day. Very expensive. There is parking a half block away under the elevated road for 40.00 nt per hour but after 9:30 it is free. Or the car park at the park which is one block away and is 30.00 nt per hour. it is close to ikea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very central, 10 minute walk to the subway. Good restaurants close by. Clean rooms, and welcoming staff. stayed for 3 nights before travelling to Hualien, and returned for our last night before returning to China.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room itself was non smoking. But however there were other room that were smoking and that affected the room. I had to breathe in cigarette smell throughout the whole night which is horrible for a person like me. The room is clean and new but there is no washer and dryer in the room like advertised on the site so that was misleading. Otherwise the place is quite convenient. Cabs to the hotel is approximately NT$1150 so plan accordingly. The nearest subway is about 15 minutes walk so if u are in a rush that's no good. The hotel is also beside a 7-11 which is very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

10-15 mins to train station

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Good services, nice staff, no breakfast, many food choices besides, 10-15mins to train Chongzhan station, taxi ride 10 mins to Ningxia night market