Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Wonderful and welcoming staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We loved staying with the Landis because they were very friendly and welcoming. We arrived early and they held onto our luggage placing it into the room for us. The staff were very helpful providing dining options and helping me to book a restaurant prior to arrival
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Taipei

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Good business hotel as well as for vacation. Staff are very helpful and genuine in helping hotel guest. Much better than 2 years ago stay because the doorman ( old folk) previously request for tips, otherwise he would not brought the luggage from taxi boot to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great hotel with an amazing helpful staff. They went out of their way to help me find trendy restaurants and cute little stores. The room was clean, good amenities and quiet. Good massage place in front of the hotel after a day of visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

very comfortable and clean hotel and great locatio

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location, Room comfortable and cleanness, and staff
Cons: hotel breakfast buffet might be improved by providing more variety
Location: This Landis Taipei is located at Min Chuan East Road, Sec. 2, very easy to access Taipei's North and East financial and business districts.
I like to stay in this Taipei Landis Hotel each time when I visit Taiwan. It is located at business and financial district that you can easily access to most areas in Taipei by Taipei's super reasonable taxi rate. Room is well designed with modern furniture and harmony colors, and bedding is great with firm bed mattress, bed sheet is so clean and bed cover is excellent with right weight to sleep in. Staff is the most impressed part....All of them are so well trained and friendly and helpful to guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money

Posted Oct 17, 2016
One of the best value upscale hotels in Taipei. Reasonably good access to public transportation and an extremely helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Five night stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and went out of there way to make sure i was comfortable at all times.
Location: I was there on business so when I needed to get around I just took a taxi that were readily available.
Nice Hotel located in Zhongshan District of Taipei. Staff was very friendly, my room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would recommend the Breakfast buffet for it quality and variety. The Hotel is well suited for Couples and Business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Convenient access to the local food, there have plenty selection available. Only 5 mins walk to the MRT station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Clean but needs refurbishment.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Furniture seems old school. Work desk had scratches. Room needs new fit-out. Bed was small. Pillows were either too soft or too hard. Clean throughout though. Bell boys were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very close to TSA (10min by cab), very convenient. No complaints with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Always a pleasure to return

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Not my first time to check into this friendly comfortable home away from home.