Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Downtown Business Hotel at Changing

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: I like to TVs in the bathroom, especially the Jacuzzi, Sony sealed TV in the bathroom and the layout is good for couples in this business hotel.
Cons: Need to have a good shaving kit, the bar soap given is too hard and big, suggest to have a small one.
Location: The Restaurants like ChingYe and Umeko are in walking distance, convenience stores and shops nearby are also great with all the amenities near.
This is the first time I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. It is a very nice cosy Japanese style business hotel at downtown Taipei. The room is spacious, clean with convenient walk to all the good Restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Good business hotel.
Cons: Smell of the room.
Location: Quite a few restaurants. Not far from shopping mall.
Room was great and location was convenient. Only thing was that the room did not smell quite nice and we wondered if the previous guest smoked there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel but the room is a bit too dark.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent customer service and the room was great too. Will be visiting again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for staying in Taipei

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room is so good and the 24 hours snacks and drinks provision is exceptionally good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent room in a Japanese oriented setting

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent rooms and very friendly staff. Convenient location - about 10 min walk from MRT station. The only downside was the wifi. We stayed for 2 nights and we have issues connecting to wifi. It didn't really worked. And after calling front desk twice, we just gave up. They told us to use another floor's wifi reception, which was very weak on our floor. We had to go to the second floor to use the Internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Modern facilities

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Bed was a bit hard for my liking
Location: Location was a short walk to MRT whih was a fantastic and easy way to get anywhere in metro Taipei
Good size room with very modern twists. Spa bath with TV, heated toilet seat and sensor lid. Remote contol curtains, free mini bar, breakfast was basic but food was good. Short walk to MRT. Felt very safe in this area. Would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Rooms are nice and love the ease to connect laptop to the TV
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by 市場行銷部 Erin Chu., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable comment and so glad that you enjoyed your trip in Taipei. Sincerely we look forward to serving you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Best facilities and supplies in the room.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, free laundry, Jacuzzi
The daily rate includes breakfast, free laundry for a pair of underwear and brassiere, very nice coffee and tea collections. The gym is super small but who would use gym when traveling in Taipei. There are so many great restaurants within walking distance. 5-min taxi (approx NT$80-100) to Taipei Train Station, and 8-min walk to MRT (Mass Rapid Transit). Highly recommend this hotel for business and personal travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Erin Chu., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable comment and so glad that you enjoyed your trip in Taipei. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again in the future to the Tango Hotel Taipei Chang An.
4 out of 5
by felix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels