Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

It was a great experience with friendly staff.

Posted May 23, 2018
Pros: The snack bar and the staff were helpful. I loved the automatic toilet.
Cons: The currency was in RMB when everything else is NTD, I ended up paying a lot more than expected because of this.
Location: Tea houses, near the metro, easily found and a centralized location in Taipei.
I really enjoyed the automatic toilet. The jacuzzi was nice and the shower was really comfortable. I liked the facilities, the location was great since I rode the metro. There are tea places nearby. The breakfast selection was okay but the best part was the snack bar! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

4 star pricing, 5 Star luxury

Posted Mar 30, 2018
It’s a very pleasant stay. The room is Super clean, equipped with smart electric. The toilet is superb. I’m very particular about cleanliness, especially washroom, but they really above my expectation. The sound system in the room is a plus point, which I never seen before as I’m a frequent flyer. The breakfast is awesome, and all the cutlery are clean. Staff are friendly. Overall, it is reallyyy over my expectation with the price, you guys should try it. I’ll defin looking for Tango again for my next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Mar 10, 2018
The hotel is located close to the train station and HSR, the room is clean and comfortable with friendly staffs, will definitely stay again next time when I come to Taipei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

My go-to hotel when visiting Taipei

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Pros: Rooms are modern and clean.
Cons: If they had a decent gym and pool that would be ideal.
Location: Very central, a short walk to both blue and green MRT lines.
The rooms are super quiet, comfortable, and clean. The staff and cleaners do an excellent job as well. Definitely worth the money, my favorite Tango branch in Taipei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Retreat in CNY

Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
Great and comfortable accommodation since got upgraded this time. Room is spacious and bathroom is well-equipped. Provision of soft drinks and pineapple cakes is big credit. Location is also convenient for commuting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

tango changan

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Orbitz
everything was great besides the fact that you can hear people arguing late at night on the streets even though the windows were closed. woke me up a few times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Very nice stay with reasonable price. Walking distance to the heart of he city and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2018
I stayed for 4 nights. It is a very nice and clean hotel. The spa tub in the room is amazing and we love it so much!! Plus, we enjoy the free movies (which are released within a year) in the room. I rated it as 4 because there was wi-fi problem and could only be fixed it on the last day of my stay. Otherwise, I would rate it as 5.