Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Disappointment

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The breakfast is not worth waking up for. Wanted to change my flight. Ask the front desk and was told they do not do that . This is really the first time I encounter such respond. The room rate even at the 50% offered by Expedia is not worth the price for such a hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by 市場行銷部 Erin Chu., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments.We’ll refer to your opinion and improve our service. Please feel free to contact us, If you need any help. Sincerely we look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

International five stars service

Posted Apr 29, 2016
I love this hotel and you will be amaze by their warm and friendly service. Nice rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Erin Chu., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable comment and glad you enojoyed your stay and room here. Sincerely we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Erin Chu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best service and good location.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Tango always my favorite. Their service are the same as international five stars hotel. And the room setting are prefect. I love this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Erin Chu., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable comment. We very appreciate that you always chose The Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Erin Chu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, taxi ride needed to centers.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Nice room w. a jacuzzi. 24 hour lounge with snacks, coffee. A mile from convention and exhibition centers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel that's close to a lot of Taipei's

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great stay - really enjoyed the hotel. The staff spoke fairly good English and were very accommodating. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to station

Posted Feb 1, 2015
got the service of lenting umbrella breakfast is satisfying
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor maintenance

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We stayed last year and liked it. But was very disappointed this stay. We did not mind the dark hallway, but it smells of mildew and dampness. Parts of carpet was uneven like it had water damage. The room was as I remembered - spacious and comfortable. But as I was putting away our luggage, I noticed the edge of the carpet is very dusty. My son pointed out the power socket hanging off the wall barely attached by electric wire. Bathroom is the highlight of the room. However, the glass divider is not a good idea. There is a shade that provides privacy, but if you need to turn on the bathroom light in the middle of the night, you risks the chance of disturbing your roommate. We like the location and the price of the hotel. It's unfortunate that the maintenance is not keeping up. We will probably look for a different hotel next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Recommend this hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
This hotel is very convenient, only 5 mins walk from train station. Staff is nice, hotel room is big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

very good hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
great location. loved the all day free coffee and snacks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, quirky but enjoyable.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Interesting bathroom with huge jacuzzi tub for two. Lots of nice new technology features. Quiet room.
Cons: Lack of reliable hot water and poor Internet service.
Location: Great shopping area. 15 minute walk to department stores.
We spent four nights at the Tango. It was my second visit. We had a large pleasant room. Quiet, comfortable bed. WI-FI access was uneven. Hot water was sometimes slow to reach the room. Only window was in bathroom. Sadly they fumigated the room in the middle of our stay which was inconvenient.