Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for a total of five nights. We chose this hotel based on excellent reviews of friendly hotel staff. And our expectation was not betrayed. They really try to foresee what we need and offer their help even before we ask for it. They asked us if we want to leave our luggage while we were visiting other cities, they give detailed instructions to tax drivers every time we needed a cab, and they told us where we could try an authentic Taiwanese stew, etc. It's like you have a personal assistance yet they are not that intrusive. The hotel is located on a convenient yet very busy street, but the room was quiet. It was also very clean. I will stay this place again when I visit Taipei next time.
5 out of 5
by Ting

My best hotel experience in Taiwan

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay for 3 nights over the Christmas period. The service provided by the hotel staff was exceptional. Not only the counter staff addressed us by name each time we go in and out of the hotel, even the ladies serving breakfast know where we come from. We feel like taking an SIA business class flight where cabin staff address you by name. On the last morning when we needed to leave at 5am to catch a early morning flight , the hotel staff called the cab for us and prepared hot tea and rice balls for us to eat at the airport. Very thoughtful. The hotel room is spotlessly clean. The room is well proportioned. The sound insulation is superb even though it is on a busy road. The breakfast buffet spread is very good with local, Japanese and western cuisine. This hotel provided first class product and service at a very reasonable price. I will definitely choose this hotel when I come to Taipei the next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, excellent location, smoking allowed

Posted Dec 14, 2017
This was our second 4 day stay and again we were impressed by the exemplary staff, Last trip we thought it was an anomaly that we would smell cigarette smoke in our room. This trip we came to realize that although this hotel, like all others in Taipei, is non smoking, the management has made a decision not to actively promote that fact. They are happy to turn a blind eye to smoking because of their majority clientele, businessmen from Japan. That’s a business decision for them. Iif cigarette smoke is a dealbreaker for you, definitely take a pass on this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Erick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Tokyo International Hotel as your home-away home. It is our pleasure to service you during your stay in Taiwan. We hope you had a good time with us. In order to enhance our qualities and services, we would like you to leave your Five star comments on the following web address. Thank you!! Tripadvisor- Tokyo International Hotel Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest and most helpful staff, ever. Great hotel.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The staff at this hotel was wonderful. The front desk staff was friendly, well informed, and seemed always ready to go the extra mile to be helpful. The breakfast was variable in quality, but what didn’t vary was the kindness and professionalism of the staff in the kitchen. The housekeepers were, likewise, very considerate and careful about their jobs. Our room was on the small size and lacking natural light, but had everything we needed. I appreciated the gym.
5 out of 5
by Alexander A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location clean and comfy with friendly staff
5 out of 5
by HIRAI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Toby Wong

excellent staff

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was good as usual bit what makes this place special is the exceptional staff. We were all checking out early for a sight seeing trip and would be out before breakfast. They made us a care package, we did not request a to go breakfast. They just offered to have coffee and stuff rice to go.
4 out of 5
by Siok Kyin Susan

Excellent

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location that has many restaurant close by. Excellent staff, very helpful and courteous. The room and bathroom was clean. The MRT is 10 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Really nice, reasonably priced hotel. Super friendly staff. High-tech toilet LOL.