Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Convenient location right next to Taipei Bus Station. I stay here every year, that explains all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by FD/Sasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with Ulysses Hotel. Very glad to see this good rating you gave us. Your support is the biggest encouragement for all of our staff. Thank you very much. We do really care about guest's feedback. And we will keep plugging away at improving our quality and service. Look forward to seeing you again in Ulysses Hotel. Best wishes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and support! Very happy to know that Ulysses Hotel is a great choice for every guest. Your support is the biggest encouragement for all of us, thank you again for your good graces. We always hope that our team can provide better facilities and quality service to make your stay pleasurable. We'll keep going on, Ulysses Hotel will be the best chioce when you travelling in Taipei. Wish you have a good day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BKK

Location and staff are great. Beyond are awful.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: For the room No.201 - cleanliness - aircon - soap plate - shades in the bathroom - wall
Location: Q Square, MRT Taipei Main Station Exit R1 and R2
Staffs and location are superb. It's closed to MRT Taipei Main Station that's convenient to travel. We got the upgrade to family room, 2 king beds, which were so spacious for a couple of us. Then we found problems. Firstly, my bed wasn't clean enough, finding some hair under bed sheet made me feel disgusted. Secondly, there was no soap plate to place my toiletries. I felt awkward to put things on the bathroom's floor. Thirdly, the room facilities were broken in some points that made us stay uncomfortably. The aircon's blades were gone! We couldn't adjust the fan swing. The shade in the bathroom was also gone that made the light from outside went through the room straight to my bed. I couldn't sleep well even so exhausted then I had to buy an eye mask for the second night. The room's wall couldn't protect you from the next room's noise. Heard the next room laughed, talked walked clearly!! This is one of my worst hotel experience in my life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by FD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your stay experience, We are sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with your stay. Ulysses Hotel attaches great importance to the views of every guest, Front desk is 24/7 service, so welcome to contact directly with the front desk during the stay and inform the problem, we'll solve the problem as soon as possible. We'll make efforts continuously and learn with an open mind, expect to provide a better quality of accommodation and services for you, Hope you will still choose Ulysses Hotel next time. Wish you have a nice day.
4 out of 5
by Pauline

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and support! Very happy to know that Ulysses Hotel is a great choice for every guest. Your support is the biggest encouragement for all of us, thank you again for your good graces. We always hope that our team can provide better facilities and quality service to make your stay pleasurable. We'll keep going on, Ulysses Hotel will be the best chioce when you travelling in Taipei. Wish you have a good day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
excellent service! Friendly & polite Staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with Ulysses Hotel. Very glad to see this good rating you gave us. Your support is the biggest encouragement for all of our staff. Thank you very much. We do really care about guest's feedback. And we will keep plugging away at improving our quality and service. Look forward to seeing you again in Ulysses Hotel. Best wishes.
4 out of 5
by PUI YIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Experience

Posted May 29, 2016
The hotel is well situated near train stations (metro n mrt), bus station, big shopping mall (Qsquare) and nearby eateries. Travelling with kids and elderlys made our Taiwan trip easier as they do not have to travel far for food and transportation. The hotel staffs are friendly. I would like to make recommendation to one of the counter ladies who mend to counter at night. In one of the nights, my son vomitted n soiled the bed. I went down to see if i can get new beddings. She quickly attends to my needs and her attitude is very good. Though I do not know your name, I would like to say 'Thank you'.
3 out of 5
by Linda from singapore

compliant

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
the room is clean and neat, but can hear the next door room guest talking and the bathroom area i can smell the drain dirty water smell really make me vomit out, only one mirror at the bathroom there is no dressing table, if no space but still can fix up a mirror there too, WI-FI is slow i use my phone data.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
staff were very friendly and the location was great! lots of places and restaurants close by. the room we had was small and had no windows, which made it a bit smelly after showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Just realised a review section is available even though I have completed my trip in 2015. This hotel has an excellent location. It is located just next to the Taipei Main Station and walk time is within 5 min. Room was comfort and staff there were very helpful and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2016 by receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback,hope see you soon again. We will do everything possible to make your stay pleasurable. Thank you, Best regards