Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to get around Taipei

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is very convenient but room is smaller than I expected but then again it was affordable. Easy access to the MRT, shops, and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
敬愛的東棧好朋友您好, 感謝您此次選擇入住東棧商務旅店作為您的台北居所,希望您下次入住時,我們能提供更優越的服務,期待您下次再度光臨。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Weekend away at a very convenient location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location and convenience. Downstairs are eateries and tea houses open till late. There is also a 24 hour watsons downstairs
Cons: Room smell, bathroom amenities and quality of towels.
Location: Right in the middle of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by KC (Proud Member of The Happy Customer Team), Hotel Management
Hello Hellabelle, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sorry for the poor experience of the smell, bathroom amenities and quality of towers. Please feel free to contact our staff during your stay to solve your question. Right now, we are providing new series of bathrooms amenities(L'Occitane) and all new towels. When you come back next time, wish we can provide excellent experience for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from taichung

nice but lack sound proofing, overall still good

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place for shopping and many places are accesible like food and clothing, clean room, the problem is you can hear the noise on the streets even when youre in the 7th floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location, service, price, convenience.
Cons: A room safe.
Location: There are many local eateries and cafes next to the hotel. The underground mall adjacent to the subway station also offers several dinning choices.
This was the second time I’ve stayed at Vendome East and I would stay there again in the future. It is located literally a ten-fifteen meters from the subway and is very conveniently located to other public transportation. From Taipei Main Station on the subway, where the Taipei-to-Taoyuan airport bus stops, it is only about 7 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by JANE, Hotel Management
We are thankful that you chose us for this journey of yours. It has been our honor to serve you and wish that you are completely satisfied with our services. Should there be anything we can do to improve our services, please do not hesitate to drop us a note. We are looking forward to hearing from you again. Sincerely Yours,
4 out of 5
by Ryan Wing Y.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
感謝您入住我們的飯店。我們不斷努力為旅客提供滿意的服務,再次謝謝您的意見。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a long weekend getaway. The location is great, close to metro and with lots of restaurants nearby. Room was ok, shower was odd; water pressure and temperature could not be adjusted seperately and no closet space. Breakfast was simple, but ok and staff was nice. Best thing was the location, and for the price it was fine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 6, 2016
The 7th Floor is a bit noise with below level Disco
4 out of 5
by phoebe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About 50 steps to MRT.

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
very close to MRT, less than one minute walk.