Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very comfortable stay. Loved the cleanliness of the rooms. Wonderful location too- close to the train station, shopping and food. Will definitely stay at W Taipei again when we return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Best Location Possible but not up to standard

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The complete darkness from the shades and blinds was awesome.
Cons: The shower water pressure and toilet design
Location: Location was awesome, right in the middle of Taipei Downtown, train station was just right next to the Hotel
I had hoped for more with a W branded hotel. The lobby was located on the 10th Floor, but the lobby on the Ground floor were frequently crowded with people I do not believe was hotel guest. The 10th Floor lobby was not particular special, making one wonder why the lobby has to be on the 10/F. The room was chic but the design with the toilet was odd, the length of the sink could easily accommodate 2 sinks for couples but they have placed one small sink and the faucet on the left making life harder when using it. The water pressure was horrible, the rain forest style shower hand was unusable. I would have expected more from a W hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

the hotel was very modern and polished

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: amenities and facillities were all top notch and the service was very prompt and helpful
Cons: staff did not have a very good command of international english
Location: there were malls and its within walking distance to taipei 101
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, awesome staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, décor, amenities, people. Special thanks to Katie and her colleagues for finding a specialized battery for my computer.
Location: In the heart of the downtown, in the Central Business District. Lots of high end shopping nearby, lots of restaurants.
Wonderful, modern hotel with great amenities (large gym, pool, spa) right in the middle of downtown's central business district. The rooms were big,nicely decorated and kept very clean. But most importantly, the staff was wonderful; very friendly and always eager to help, the best I've encountered in my hotel stays. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Great location and close to department stores.
The staff is very helpful and polite. Exceptional service. The hotel is clean. Sauna room has the most comfortable electronic massage chair to relax after a day of exploring the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

GORGEOUS hotel, stunning views, wonderful staff

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Gorgeous design, stunning views, great service, delicious food
My team and I travel a lot for business, and we all agreed, this has been the BEST hotel experience we've ever had. The hotel staff was welcoming and friendly, the rooms were gorgeous--beautifully designed, and the hotel restaurant's food was delicious. Across the board, everything about this hotel was exceptional. The rooms had stunning views of Taipei and the interiors were so sleek and modern, yet still very homey. Great Wi-Fi connection, generous amenities, and plenty of space. With the W Taipei so much thought is put into the details. From the accent pieces throughout the hotel and rooms, to the personal touches like the treats left on our pillows at the end of the day. Amazing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Convenient location, excellent staff. Good breakfast and bar options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Staffs are nice and helpful, would love to stay again next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Really good hotel, close to 101 and shopping mall, have good facilities and a really good Chinese restaurant at the top of the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Convenience location

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Hotel located in heart of district, if you like shopping this is your choice as serval huge shopping mall beside, for business trip people can also enjoy relax time within. Overall highly recommend this hotel