Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Enjoyed Stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Excellent location. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by wish hotel manager, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa Thank you very much for your sharing,which will make us progress.We are looking forward to see you next time in taipei.thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong room and water leaking from roof

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the VIP room and the staff gave us the smaller room without letting us know. We had to go down to the lobby and ask. After that, they switched the room for us. We are not quite happy about this. Also, there was water leaking from the roof due to AC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments,and we apologized for this.We will keep going to solution the problem that you experienced. we apologized again and thank you.
4 out of 5
by Meng-Fu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
A relative bigger hotel room than most in popular areas like Taipei Main Station and Ximen. It is a 10 mins walk to Shuanglian Station, though it's a bit far but you are able to walk pass many stores such as bakeries, massage outlets, bubble tea shops and local restaurants. Pizza hut is also round the corner. There are many TV channels as well. The bathroom is huge and provides a japanese bidet and sauna facilities. Breakfast is simple; a choice of either western or chinese breakfast set. A great stay, will consider coming back.
3 out of 5
by lam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with nice service

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Booked vip room which is very spacious and nice. very nice service as well. Not far from the train station, convenient to go here and there with mtr.
4 out of 5
by Chun Hiang from Singapore

Nice and comfort

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Well, this is my third time staying in this hotel within 12months. I must say all the staffs are very helpful and polite. The room type that I stay in this time round was spacious. The toilet was clean too. The only small issue was the showering compartment do have a foul smell. I was too tired to use the sauna in the showering compartment. Overall, I rate this hotel as 4 stars. The surrounding is consider good where the mrt is nearby and one of the famous night market is 15mins walk away. Not forgetting, there are a lot of famous foods stalls within 200m from this hotel. Famous meatball stall is along the route when walking to the night market. Famous Super Q noodle just 5 mins from hotel.
3 out of 5
by Cate from Singapore

Disappointing

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a VIP suite for 3 nights mainly because of the whirlpool bathtub. Pros: - Located less than 5 mins walk from Shuanglian Mrt in a small alley - Breakfast choice of western or chinese - Free usage of laundry washing and dryer (did not use) - Toilet seat with warmer - Staffs are genuine friendly Cons: - Room only came with air conditioning, no heater so was rather cold especially during raining nights - Bathtub had yellow stain - Had to remove the bedside lamp for power outlet - Loud air conditioning noise - Loud noise in the middle of the night (seemed like it was from upstairs shower room water draining sound) - No soundproof Breakfast was rather simple and short, from 7.30 to 9.30am. Had requested for daily cleaning as in need of change of towels (towels were still damp in the morning as not much of ventilation in the room) and topping shower gels and shampoo. On last night of stay, was exhausted and forgotten to rinse the bathtub before using it so midway of using it realized that there was a strong bleach smell coming out and more bubbles than previous night. Stopped using it immediately as I have sensitive react to bleach. As expected, the next day, my skin started to have rashes. Was rather disappointing over the loud noise in the middle of the night and not enough power outlets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

spacious hotel in the heart of Taipei

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Positive about the hotel good location in the heart of Taipei only 2 stations away from the Taipei Main Station