Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K. Lumpur

Good

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Good if u come with family and children but for couple there is no activities available because theres only have theme park and Pulau Org Hutan to visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Run Down Hotel - Complete Dissapointment

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: This hotel need a complete facelift
Location: I was here for a triathlon and chose this hotel because the event was taking place here, otherwise there is nothing this hotel / location offers
I chose to stay at this resort for the convenience of a sporting event, this hotel is extremely run down - all of it. The room I was assigned to was horrific, it was completely run down, old, smelled musty. The sofa was scratched, the TV and minibar were so old that I did not touch them - properly did not even work, the bathroom was dirty and the bathtub was stained with gunks. Thank god there was hot water for shower. Based on the condition of the entire resort and my room I thought all their rooms must be as bad, I later found out that they have some renovated rooms however I was not one of the lucky people to get it. So I decided I would shorten my stay from 2 nights to 1. If you have to be in Taiping I would suggest you avoid this resort completely, even though they have renovated rooms their facilities are extremely run down. Definitely not recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
All through out stay in malaysia this was worst hotel to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, relaxing place with improvement needed

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Nice environment. Place is well kept.
Cons: Most stores have been closed down and place is like a ghost town. Eating is also another problem with high charges eating in-house.
Location: Location is OK but finding good food to eat nearby is 20km away in Taiping.
Eating is inconvenient and food is expensive at the resort. Something has to be done to improve on this for the customers convenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

I chose to stay here because it is close by

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Stayed in this hotel for so many times since its opening.The room is not clean especially the toilet.Staff at the reception is cold and not friendĺy at all.
1 out of 5
by Ady Chong from Bukit merah Superior room

disappointed, lack of interest point

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
wouldn't visit again, totally lousy
1 out of 5
by Ady Chong from bukit merah water chalet

not convenience check in time

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
have to wait until 3pm to check in, but the water park have to close on 6pm, the in house swimming are soo small.
1 out of 5
by Ady Chong from Deluxe room in bukit merah waterpark

disappointed

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
the room strong modly smell
2 out of 5
by Ady Chong from water chalet

disappointed

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
not satisfy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from msia

Need to upgrade the room on cleaniness

Posted Jun 8, 2016
I understand parking is cheap rm2 but when booking hotel online it said parking free.but we still have to pay for it on checkout