Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by CHEUK WAH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by RUEI YUAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Falk W from Frankfurt am Main

rip off, enough places around, don't book

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Unserious pricing, solid Chin. standard breakfast. Personnel talks you into a car rental service, which even ecxeeds the hotel rate being already double the comparable places around. Receiption over-friendly and helpful, but not helping. Rooms+beds ok. Wifi at reception only+not for granted. IF you dont dive, get a place around Taitung harbour, hop on the earliest Green Island boat at 6am (or 7am), get an electric scooter, explore the island by yourself, take a bath at the beachside hotsprings and the lagoon beside the lighthouse, have some fruit juice+exotic icecream opposite the Bali Resort+take the last boat at 17.00h back to Taitung, more friendly people+interesting things there, or move on to Orchid Island. DON'T ask any of the personnel for help, esp. not for booking a place on Orchid Island, they connect you to the next even more reckless rip-off, the Blue Ocean Hotel and Resort, who charge you triple the normal local rates for seemingly nice rooms with zero package or service and worn out feather mattresses. Disappointing!
2 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ludvig from Sweden

Lovely hotel on Green Island

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Green Island Bali Resort, situated on the north-eastern coast of Lüdao/Green Island is a perfect getaway hotel for exploring and relaxing, The location is great, since you are very close to some of the major sights including the Human Rights Memorial and the beautiful East Coast. The room was clean and in good condition and included a good selection of complimentary toileteries. However, the shower/wc was quite small and after taking a shower, the entire restroom is soaked. The staff is immensely friendly and helpful, however be prepared that you need to speak at least some Chinese in order to communicate with them. Breakfast is basic, but perfectly sufficient, the dishes change somewhat from day to day, which gives you some variation. No internet at all in-room, but freely available in the reception area. This is of course not optimal, but then again - this is an island out in the Pacific Ocean. Overall, I can absolutely recommend this hotel because of its location, its super-friendly staff and the comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
by Chiu from Taipei, Taiwan

浴室超小!Bath room is too small!

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
飯店離碼頭有點遠,房間算大但浴室是我住過的飯店中最小的!必須擠在馬桶邊淋浴,冷氣也不太冷,缺少冰箱,但床還算舒適,整理的也很乾淨。接待櫃台是民宿等級的,小姐很熱情,但只提供跟飯店合作業者的資訊。停車位不太夠,機車沒辦法全停進院子裡。早餐不錯。
2 out of 5
by Peter

Hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter, mangelhaftes Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels
Eines vorweg, das Hotel ist ein sehr einfaches Hotel und keineswegs ein Resort - es gibt die Zimmer, eine Lobby und den Frühstücksraum, das war's - kein Pool, etc. Die Zimmer sind einfach, ein Bett, ein Tisch ein Schrank und es müffelt ziemlich nach Feuchtigkeit, etwas schimmelig halt. Das Bad besteht aus einem WC, Waschbecken und einem Duschkopf - man duscht im Bad ohne jegliche Abtrennung. Das Frühstück ist der reinste Witz, Seafood, Nudeln, Reis für die Asiaten unter uns, sonst Toastbrot, Better und Jam aus einem grossen Topf. In dem ganzen Hotel gilt: Es ist dreckig, dreckig und nochmals dreckig. Überall Staub, Schmutz, zig tote Insekten. Löblich ist die Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals: Man spricht fast kein Englisch, aber es gibt Hände und Füße, sowie Google Translator. Das Hotel könnte viel Erreichen, wenn man mal putzen würde und ggf. etwas Obst und Joghurt zum Frühstück anbieten würde.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

Best of the worst

Posted Oct 17, 2011
First it must be said that facilities on Green Island are not developed, so possibly the Green Island Bali Resort is the best that you'll find on the island. "Resort" is a total misnomer. It's a 2-star guesthouse hotel. The hotel is pretty run-down, and the rooms are very spare and basic and seem very aged. The front desk staff were extremely helpful, however. They went above and beyond to help us. We had expected a much different environment for our family with a toddler. When we realized that the island was not the right place for us, they booked us airplane tickets back to the main island of Taiwan, and transferred our hotel reservation to their sister hotel in Taitung. However, they spoke very little English. I communicated to them mainly in my intermediate Mandarin. Without renting a scooter, it is difficult to go far from the hotel. We found one small family-style restaurant down the street, but other than that there were no other restaurants or convience stores within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Green Island Bali Resort Green Island- a rip off

Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Hotels
After having a look at the website, I was amazed by the beautiful pictures and thought it would be a fantastic stay. The hotel in itself is not too bad, big rooms, comfortable, clean enough. However, the outside looks like a cheap motel and the room were not as luxurious as the website makes it to be. In all honesty, this hotel is not a bad place, it is very decent but not worth the money paid for it.