Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good budget hotel in Taitung

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Lovely hotel with free bike hire for all guests. Rooms were basic, but very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by margaretha from Margaret from australia

taiwan holiday

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Room was old but clean and very spacious Staff where helpfull and made us fried eggs instead of chinese breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable spacious room

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Bali Suites. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff went out of the way to help us, even though we spoke only English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean good price, convenient

Posted Jun 24, 2014
a great place to rest after a long day traveling. clean and comfortable with the price we got ( 60/night 2 beds) it was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by taiwan traveler from Taichung, Taiwan

Basic Accomodation

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
This is a no frills hotel. Like other reviewers have stated, these rooms are not suites. However, the staff was friendly and the room was clean. I suggest that you do not eat at the hotel restaurant unless absolutely necessary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware, US

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels
An old hotel which is functional. The room was spacial and clean. Free bikes are available for trips to the city's Forest/Seashore parks. Ok for the price. My only major complaint is the old carpet in the hall way which smells smoke and should have be replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Suites at the Bali "Suites"

Posted Sep 9, 2011 on Hotels
The name of this hotel is inaccurate. Rooms here are not suites, they are regular hotel rooms. The hotel's air conditioning system is inadequate; our room remained hot and humid throughout the stay. We needed a fan in the room. The wireless Internet service did not work on any of the guest floors. We had to go to the reception area to use the Internet. The drain in the bathroom shower was so slow I had to severely limit the use of water so it would not overflow. When we were seated for the breakfast buffet, we had to sweep the ants off of our table. The staff at this hotel are very nice and try their best under difficult circumstances.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaohsiung City, Taiwan

An old hotel with big, clean & repainted room.

Posted Mar 16, 2011 on Hotels
Clean and confortable.
5 out of 5
by pao ying

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wenchin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels