Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Spectacular hotel 3km from Taj Mahal

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Very well kept hotel nice Breakfast, the room I checked in was an executive room but due to a little air conditioning problem I was immediately given an upgraded room the staff was extremely Helpful, food at paatra restaurant was excellent with live ghazals. Overall Excellent Experience.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Glad to find a Sochi a beautiful place near Taj Mahal with good restaurants and excelent spa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very unhappy with the staff. Not able to explain anything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Location is good, Rooms are good size

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Location is good, Rooms are good size, bed was comfortable but still we felt this beautiful property need some improvements.
5 out of 5
by Risteard

Bliss in agra

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with amazing staff. Please do not hesitate to book.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are like robots but the place is nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, enjoyable stay.

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were great! Service was awesome with a welcome drink. They wanted visa info for kids who were aged 10 and 3 because we have foreign passports.Dinner buffet and breakfast buffet was great. Both Indian and western cuisines. There was an unruly family with kids running wild and screaming in the corridor at 2 Am, I called the front desk to complain and they promptly handled the situation. They charged an additional $ 20 due to a difference in GST at check out which they said expedia didn't collect. A great hotel, will definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cslgary, Canada

Luxury hotel with very attentive staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Top notch and affordable hotel with attention to detail on arrival, during the stay and on departure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

Careless staff, does not deliver on promise.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Some of the staff was very professional but to my surprise a lot of them were very careless and rude. House keeping rarely answered the phone. The call would redirect to front desk who would promise a callback but that never happened. Quality of Chinese food was good. The checkin staff is extremely slow, careless and lie about a lot of things. They promised a refund for a service that I did not avail but later refused to refund at the end of the stay. Can't be trusted. Rather go for Taj or Sheraton hotels nearby. Waaaayy more reliable staff there.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A great hotel but be careful with family booking

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, large and kids loved play area. Breakfast was good, service good, would stay here again.
Cons: Room chair! Booking issues with family.
Location: Taj Mahal, street markets, leather shoes/bags.
Great hotel, facilities and kids area with bowling alley, table soccer, pool table etc. Food was great, kids pool good too, albeit small. Only issue was booking via Expedia/Wotif for 2 adults/2 kids and we had to request the additional single bed. It was not automatic. Other India hotels (Taj Mahal Mumbai and Jay Mahal Palace Jaipur) automatically provided them, probably because they weren't booked through Wotif (booked direct). It seemed that if the '2 kids' weren't listed in Comments/Additional Requests then an additional bed was not warranted/provided, even though the booking clearly stated 2 adults/2 kids. They did provide a bed after discussion and we had a great stay. Would highly recommend this hotel for single/double or carefully managed family booking. Food was great in restaurants we ate at, including the buffet breakfast. The arm chair in the room did smell very bad though, I think someone hung wet clothes on it and musty smell prevailed.