Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KAITHAL

Worst hotel evn see in my life

Posted Oct 3, 2017
AC was not cooling. Cold drinking water not available. Nothing to eat except Dal in dinner. BF was complementry but served only 1 parantha. We asked for early breakfast but they denied by saying that cook will come at 8 and you will get BF at 8.30 only. Staff was not good. Overall, we faced a lot of problems during this stay. Will not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Basic hotel with breakfast and wi-fi. Just what we wanted for one night to visit Taj Mahal which is just round the corner
2 out of 5
by Florence from Ireland

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel very basic.Room dirty.Shower did not work properly. Great location. 3 minutes walk to South Gate of Taj Mahal. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Abdul Hadi As ad from Kuala Lumpur

The Most Near Hotel To Taj Mahal.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very near to South Gate of Taj Mahal, just 25 meter. The service was good but the facility in the room a little disappointed. The cable TV was not functioned and the water in the bathroom was so rusted with no toiletries given. For breakfast it quite good. For short time, it recommended but not for long stay.
1 out of 5
by sumeet from delhi

worst experience ever

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hotels.com excutive did booking in taj galaxy for me n whn I visited hotel they said they dont hve booking by my name.after a hour your staff relocated me to the worst ever hotel I have seen in my entire life.after charging 2000rs how can u relocate me to any property u like.bcoz of your staff I have to return delhi at the same night.it was a blunder to trust your company because of wht me n my family lost a precious evening and money as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very bad experience to stay in this hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
I wonder how Expedia added this hotel in their list ??? All the staff in this hotel was drunk..No cleanness... No soup and towel...No hot water...Very third class hotel in my life. Have Expedia check the hotel before adding there list?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Very near to TaajMohal.
The experience was not good. I booked this hotel for 21st and 22nd Dec. But my train was late for 22 hrs due to heavy fog. I reached there on 22nd 5 PM though I have to pay two days room rent. I was promised for free pick up from Agra Fort station. But they charged me for pick up even though I intimated about the timing.
2 out of 5
by Alex

Not as described but close to Taj Mahal

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels
We paid extra than we normally would for a room because we expected to have an 'Executive Room' with ensuite bathroom with bathtub, large room with sofa, kettle, and other conveniences as advertised online. The room was not as described at all. It was a standard room, a bit dirty, but comfortable enough for us. We were disappointed as it was our anniversary and wanted somethings special so we complained but were offered a room that was almost identical except this new one had a leaky shower. We refused and decided to put up with it for the last couple of nights we booked.Service was ok, but would not put trust in management as they are keen to just take money from the regular tourists without giving what is offered. It is however, 30 seconds away from Taj Mahal South Gate. View from rooftop is blocked by the gate. You can get better views from nearby hotels and restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Visitor to Agra

Posted Mar 25, 2012
The hotel location is superb for someone visiting Taj Mahal. However few enhancements would add lot of value to the hotel such as entrance cleaning and bed sheet cleaning.
2 out of 5
by SANDEEP from New Delhi, Delhi, India

Opinion

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Pros: night view of taj
Cons: nothing specila
Location: very near to TAJ south gate
Nothing special ok kind of thing not very clean & maintained charges are very low not suitable for family but hotel staff are good.