Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel next to the Taj East gate ticket office

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Big bathroom and bed. Solid food. Great roof top view. Good receptionist.
Cons: Needs new sheets that aren't stained. Try to make the Air Con. more quiet.
Location: Taj Mahal is just 1km away which is easy to walk or cheap for a rickshaw.
When I arrived, the receptionist's English was excellent and very helpful when answering in questions about breakfast and late checkout. The room was pretty good with a big bathroom and a big bed to spread out on. The sheets were clean but a little stained - but the price is excellent and we're in India so it goes with the territory. They offer a locker service if you want to visit the Taj after check out at 12:00 which is handy (however I did not use the lockers and would recommend getting to the Taj for 7:30 to avoid the queues at 6:30 and after 9:00) Breakfast was ok: some toast with an onion and capsicum omelette plus coffee for around 200 rupees. The wifi was good on all floors, including my room, for checking the news, emails etc. just don't try downloading anything because it's takes ages. The view from the roof was great as an added bonus where you can sip on a cold drink and look at the beautiful Taj. However, when I checked out there was a different receptionist who's English was decent but tried to rip me off for a cab ride to the Agra Fort which was less good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: location for the taj mahall was the only good point
Cons: honestly they need to get their facts in order . I hated the place . theyare a bunch of scammers . and should be taken off expedia .
was one of the worst hotel experiences that i have had . and i have spent a lot of time in hotels everywhere .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid at all costs

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: view from rooftop terrace
Cons: everything
Location: good location
we were not happy about our room as it looked dirty,eventually settled on the third room they showed us.had trouble sleeping as no top sheet on bed just some kind of blanket thing,curtains didn't shut properly,no hot water,tv not working,and generally looked shabby.we had payed for breakfast but wish we hadn't of bothered ,it consisted of some toast and juice and was cheaper to pay for seperatley.the worst thing was my wife woke in the morning covered in bites and had to seek medical treatment.staff was not interested in any complaints.paid for 2 nights but left after 1 night.only only plus for this hotel is stunning views of taj mahal from rooftop terrace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel close to Taj east end gate.

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Hotel is okay for the price. Old, rusty and leaky bathroom fittings. No elevator.
4 out of 5
by Kathy from St. Augustine

A View of the Taj

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Unique style hotel that had central staircase connecting lounges and floors leading to a rooftop terrace. Good service for travel needs.
1 out of 5
by Niels

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The blankets were not suitable for a guesthouse.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
A lot of insects in the room. However the warm water was great for shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by happy man

average room with good location

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on CheapTickets
The hotel meet my expectation and staff service is generally good for the price you price. But expect some insects will be in your room if you are in top floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trav

Good price

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Orbitz
This is a decent Hotel at a good price close to the Taj Mahal.
3 out of 5
by Amy from Florida, USA

Adequate for a budget traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
This is a budget hotel in Agra, and for the price, it's a pretty good deal. Within walking distance of the Taj Mahal, great rooftop restaurant with good food and friendly staff. The rooms are definitely dated, on the small side, and could've been cleaned a little better, but it was adequate for a budget traveler.