Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing for 4 stars

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: it's location was quite good. Didnt take long to get to anywhere.
Cons: most things could be improved.
very tired around the edges, some of the staff look bored and like they can't really be bothered, the food was mediocre and the rooms really weren't all that great. I expected more for 4 starts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Amrendra KArn, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from Howard Plaza The Fern Agra!!! As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you faced. We have shared your feedback with the concerned department heads to ensure that these were an isolated issues that are corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Agra. Warm Regards Amrendra Karn General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Pool and service
Cons: Local beer on sale. None in bar
Location: Fort and Taj
All very polite and helpful. GooDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
We went on a busy weekend and most of the hotels were booked so ended up here. This was so not worth the price. I try to find a Hilton group hotel or Radisson and they were in a sold out situation. Only plus point was service. Staff was extremely helpful. Food was totally horrible. Will not stay there again or recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Nice hotel close to the main attractions

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Agra has only a few attractions but these few are indeed magical. The Taj Mahal, Agra fort and Fatehpour Sikri are the main attractions. The hotel is a good choice to get out of the madness of traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Agra

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Food was good. Accommodation satisfactory. A little maintenance would be required to get it up to the 4 star we know in the UK. But a perfectly good hotel and well worth the price.
2 out of 5
by Niclas

Manage expectations

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Superslow service. You have to ask multiple times. Maybe it says more about India than the specific hotel. Facilities out of date. Noisy room. Hard bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I stayed there over Christmas time and they tried to charge me for a "mandatory" Christmas diner. I raised hell to the manager about it. Also, staff don't know how to say good morning, thank you, sorry, you are welcome, excuse me...they need a training in manners with international tourist. Finally, internet wifi was not working well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room rent too higher than its present condition
5 out of 5
by Shridhar from Mumbai

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
In a city that boasts many overpriced properties of hotel chains, this was an excellent discovery. The rooms are great, the service excellent and food is fine. The location is excellent as both the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort are pretty close. All in all a very pleasing experience