Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Awful beyond description

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Run down hotel - very poorly managed
5 out of 5
by Vaibhav

Awesome Hotel...

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel... Nice Food... We'll surely visit again... Good Staff... Enjoyed the stay here...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Bad experience

Posted May 21, 2017
What is portrayed on websites is not what you get. One of the worst experiences we had ever had. Rooms were dirty and smelling. Staff were so unfriendly and rude. No hot water and when asked was advised to wait for shower till the morning. Lifts were not working. Linen was so dirty and the walls had mildews. We booked three rooms and all three rooms were the same. Rooms were infested with Mosquitoes. I would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Sandy

Amazing stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was a beautiful hotel. We had amazing breakfast and enjoyed our stay in a lovely relaxing suite. Would loved to stay there again
3 out of 5
by Chris

Taj Mahal magnificent, hotel service not.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and gardens were beautiful, but service from counter staff awful. Lighting in room was bizarre had to turn off main power switch to turn off lights at night, only bath towels were in room. Taj Mahal was amazing so made up for everything else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

Property is good but Need to maintained by owner.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Overall is balanced not very good nor very bad. My suggestion to maintain the rooms, room walls are dampened, room mirror is very poor, Ac and lights are automatically on after few minutes after off .
2 out of 5
by Vivek

Poorly maintained hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was easy to locate, reception was good, room service was also fine. However the room itself was a disaster List of problems 1. Room was not serviced before handover. 2. There was so much of smell when we entered the room, as if it was not opened in months. 3. Walls had dampness 4. All mirrors were in immediate need of replacement as they all lost the polish. 5. No heating, only cooling in air conditioning. 6. Half of the lights were not working in the room 7. Beds and pillows smelled of sewer. On checking out, the room service searched the entire room in front of us, as if we would have stolen something, how disrespectful. We didn't even bother for the breakfast as the timing was limited from 7:30-10:30 Overall a dreadful experience.
4 out of 5
by SUKESH

Needs maintenance

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were good but it needs maintenance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in decline

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Promised much delivered little. Changed rooms 3 times due to faulty plumbing, air conditioner and broken window. Towels and linen worn and stained. Many staff unkempt - especially in restaurant. Dirty floors and cutlery. Won't visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel with many amenities!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This hotel made our experience of the Taj Mahal seem very luxurious for a low cost. I would defenitely recommend everyone who visits from a different country to check in here.