Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Donna L from Apple Valley

Quaint, Unique and worth a stay

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
We mostly use this hotel because of location to where we need to be for our meetings. They do have some great outdoor activities but that is not why we are there.The location setting is awesome, restaurant is just okay, setting of restaurant is great and open to outdoors with a view all the way to the Pacific Ocean. They do not have a menu just let you know what they can serve at that time. But we will stay again for the location and beauty of the setting. Wifi service, though offered, is very poor especially in the rooms. We went to common area for that.
4 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The air conditioning wasn't working it took 3 hours to fix it so we got our room 2 hours later than our check in and the air conditioning's remote control didn't work anyway. The food at the restaurant wasn't good and was expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Simple Hotel for a night or two.

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Restaurant had no ice. A/C in assigned room did not work, so we had to be assigned other room. Owner living on site not very friendly or accomodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

I will never come back to this hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Customer Service must be improved,
Location: There is nothing else close to the main hotel
I will never come back to this hotel. I was expecting to have a some rest, but I did not since there was a lot of noise due to a couple of kids that there were next to our room. We talked to the customer service and they do nothing, they only said " You rent a room, not all the hotel" Come on... be serious.
4 out of 5
by Ana Catalina from Heredia

Buen descanso

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Este fue un paseo familiar, donde se pudo descansar, admirar la vegetación y practicar deporte extremo,con atardeceres maravillosos. Lo único que no me gusto fue lo poco variado del menú.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great place to stay for Adventures!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms. Very quiet and relaxing.
Location: This is the perfect place to stay if you want to take advantage of all the outdoor activities that Costa Rica has to offer. Only 10 minutes away is so
This is the perfect place to stay if you want to take advantage of all the outdoor activities that Costa Rica has to offer. Only 10 minutes away is some of the best Ziplining in all of Costa Rica. But if you're not into the adventure stuff, better to stay closer to the beach. Nothing much is happening at the hotel itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wei from Los Angeles

Adventure and home cooking

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was exceptionally friendly and there was this older woman working the kitchen... awesome home cooking for lunch, exceptionally delicious. I regret not eating dinner there. Great view but the rooms are quite a bit antiquated but it does give a rather rustic feel to the place. There's a lot of things to do on site if you are into outdoors and nature such as hiking. If not, then you are pretty screwed because the location is quite isolated and the closest town Miramar is mildly entertaining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Cons: Food menu was limited. In room bathroom sinks are extremely outdated. TV system had wiring hanging everywhere. Jacuzzi not heated.
Location: Best zip line in the world. Jungle walks with fruit to pick at eat along the way.
Not many signs leading you there, which is typical in that country. Beautiful, breath taking views high up on high overlooking jungle! Lots of activities. The entire staff offered top notch personal service.