Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

A bit difficult to reach

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, good buffet breakfast
Cons: More explanations on the web site to reach the hotel
Location: You have to take the taxi or the train to visit Retsurin Park and the Castle.
An average hotel with helpful employees. A bit far from the main station (1,2 km) event the bus stop and the main commercial arcade are not too close. Near a railway track so noisy because of the alarm of the gate going on regularly.
2 out of 5
by Amber from St. Paul, MN

Not a good time

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
There were problems at this hotel. We have stayed at plenty of Chisun's but this one was the worst. The room was boiling hot and the breakfast was inedible (really... you will have better luck at a convenience store). The hotel also lost our car key briefly, which was just icing on the cake of a bad experience.
4 out of 5
by Joe from Singapore

Good location value-for-money hotel in Takamatsu

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is within walking distance from Kawaramachi train station and also the nearby shopping arcades where you can find plenty of udon restaurants and shops. The front desk was helpful with reasonable command of the English language. We find it useful that the hotel can provide bicycles to guests free of charge so that they can cycle to the nearby sightseeing places like Ritsurin Garden and Tamamo Garden.
5 out of 5
by Guy Hamilton from Wisconsin, USA

Really good basic stay

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Location is great in central Takamatsu, with Kawaramachi station and the 2 main shoutengai (covered pedestrian shopping streets) within easy walking distance. Lots of restaurants around. Hotel exterior, lobby and room were all great, though one of the elevators could use an update (interior just looks a bit worn). Front desk was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caren from NJ

Perfect place to stay

Posted May 19, 2014
I walked the Shikoku 88 Temple Pilgrimage and stayed there several nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Friendly staff and very clean. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
by ck from hong kong

good value

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
hotel close to shopping area and tram stop. Room was clean and service was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nan from Hawaii

Good hotel with great location to food, shopping

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Buffet breakfast, Close to shopping
Cons: some mebers had smoking rooms
Location: Good to walk to shops and food. Train stations was not too far by taxi either
The room was quite spacious and good buffet breakfast. Great idea to pay the night before for a discount. We had a problem with our confirmation thru Expedia but the staff worked it out and our stay was great.