Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great onsen and room. Convenient location. Slightly too hot at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
great location,a comfortable bed,a specious room for a single person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: I wish they can give me cleaner mugs in my room. They kept giving me mugs that have stains on it and i ended up have to wash it myself everyday.
Great place and would stay there next time. Although, the breakfast maybe lack of varieties. The hotel is quite convenient as it is near the kawaramachi station, and there are a lot of local restaurants, grocery stores near by
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for Takamatsu

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Central location. Great value. Friendly staff at checkin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed about dormy inn

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
Dormy inn is our choice traveling in Japan , however we're disappointed for this one. The location is convenient , but we found somewhere in the room is dusty and the facilitates are old. Many tourists stay here, the staffs are busy and some of them without smilie. The breakfast is ok. One day, a staff (from Thai I guess) in restaurant didn't believe I had given the meal ticket to the reception. It made me feel impolite. Overall, the hotel is out of our expectation on japan accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, no frills, convenient location. I enjoyed the free soba at night and the bath.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We used to like Dormy Inn but this time this hotel is a bit disappointed. The cleanliness in room is not good, and the breakfast choice of food is quite less. The hot spring is still very good and staff are nice.
4 out of 5
by LAI CHUN

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Close to nearby shopping area with lots of restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping area

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great experience in dormy inn. Very good location! Renting a bicycle service in town is just 5 minutes walkable time! Good Onsen , clean and tidy !