Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Location is good. Hotel roomrate is quite high. No free breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from id

Worth the money

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Room and bed are big for Japs standard and for the price. Location is also good, 2-3 blocks from bus and train station. Walking distance fo old town and food are easy to find. We spend most of our time out exploring, and use the hotel for rest only. It is worth the money for resting. But if you plan to relax, do onsen, layback and experience Japan to the max, then this is not the hotel for you. Some good ryokan are around the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christine

Single room

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable although similar to many single rooms I have stayed in here in Japan. Free wifi, fridge, hairdryer all provided, toiletries etc. T.V with one channel in English. Bed was comfortable and room nice and clean. A couple of things I didn't like....it appears that the single rooms are right next to the elevators...so very poor location if you like a quiet room. I didn't enjoy being next to the elevator due to the noise level. Housekeeping only works in the mornings so my room didn't get cleaned. Location is very close to the bus and train station but a bit of a walk to the town centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Belinda

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionists are very attentive and polite. The hotel is near to Nohi Bus Station and JR Train Station, so it is very convenient for us to visit Shirakawago and other places. There are some very good restaurants nearby the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Walking distance to great restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Better than expected. Breakfast is simple, but great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely town, convenient lodging, good breakfast

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice town, compact for visitors, basic clean hotel. Great area for Hida beef
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good budget option

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Central location Overall good value for money individual jacuzzi baths for free use
Cons: Needs some updating - but this is underway Not very Japanese as used a lot by european tour groups
Location: Close to both train and bus station and all the sights and restaurants in Takamaya. About 25 mins walk to Hida Folk Village
This is a decent 3 star hotel just a few mins from the train station. Room was of a reasonable size for Japan. Bed was rather old and furnishing drab but the hotel is currently in the process of being renovated so these features should be improved. Bit naughty that the hotel didn't advise that works would be underway during our stay but in saying that we didn't experience any major disruption. Whilst there is no on site onsen , the hotel does benefit from a sauna and individual jacuzzi baths for free use and there is also a reasonably priced massage service. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was ok - hot and cold buffet but quite basic.