Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This is a fantastic resort away from the busy city. Staff are all very nice and friendly with good English. Room is spacious and facilities are great, especially the hot spring. The nature walking trail is absolutely a bonus for the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

가족온천지로추천합니다

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
편안한객실과친절하고예의바른직원 무엇보다온천물이좋고온천시설이훌룡합니다
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Quiet and nice, excellent guest service

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet with harmony environment, excellent staff and good service, majority are understand and speak English.
Excellent Guest service, quiet place. Hot spring is gd, with indoor and outdoor. Location is inconvenience as no public transport, highly recommend to drive to there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Ok but too far out

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet, peaceful, surrounded by streams and rustic nature.
Cons: Needs more English speaking staff.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Very far out.
Nice place to stay in but too far out from Takayama.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Service and a Great Experience

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The service
Cons: Replacements for food (e.g. seafood) could be better - e.g. swapping seafood for salad doesn't seem equal
Location: There's a ski resort on the same mountain, and is an hour's drive from takayama city which is quite nice.
The star attraction of my stay was the lovely staff who were all very polite (of course) and eager to help. Though it is in a fairly remote area, I can imagine how beautiful it would be in fall and winter, when there are autumn leaves and snow covered hills. You also get to see wild raccoons (and more) wandering around the area. The food was great, a mix of kaiseki (set meals) and a small buffet (tempura veggies/miso soup/rice/drinks). My group had a few dietary restrictions and they were able to accommodate us. The rooms were simple, with ensuite baths and toilets, but the onsen (though small) was fairly modern and well equipped. They provided cleanser, toner, lotion and soaps. It's about an hour's drive to takayama city, and great for couples looking for a quiet getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

อาหารพอใช้ โรงแรมค่อนข้างเก่า และ ไกลจากเมือง

Posted Apr 11, 2016
- วิวโรงแรม อยุ่บนเขา แต่ไม่สวยงามอย่างที่คิด เป้นป่ารกๆ - อาหารเย็น อาหารเช้า พอใช้ คุ้มกับราคา - ห้องพัก และ โรงแรมค่อนข้างเก่า heater ในห้อง ส่งเสียงร้องดังทั้งคืน
5 out of 5
by Derek

Lovely!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Not much to look at from the outside but the service and hotel is actually fantastic. Really lovely from the moment we arrived, they could not have been more helpful. The food is great, there is lots of nature nearby and if you go in the winter when there is snow, it has an added bonus. Great place and really made our whole trip...
4 out of 5
by Tsz Yin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels