Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, AU

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Location: Takayama old town is about a 30 min away, and is worth seeing. You feel like you have stepped back in time several hundred years.
Staff are excellent. Very friendly, extremely helpful, very efficient. They make you feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

温泉が気軽に利用できる大型ホテル

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: 幹線道路に近く、アクセスは良好。一方、旧市街地からはやや離れているため、朝市等へ徒歩で行く場合は15分ぐらいかかるだろうか。
早朝から温泉が気軽に利用できる点がよい。ホテルの建物自体は決して新しいものではないが、しっかりリノベーションをしているため、特に問題はない。1階のロビーがやや手狭な印象。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

โรงแรมขนาดใหญ่ มีรถรับ-ส่งที่สถานีรถไฟ

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: ห้องพัก
Cons: ไม่มี
ห้องพักกว้าง สะอาด เดินทางสะดวก เจ้าหน้าที่ถาษาอังกฤษดีมีความสุภาพ
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cat

muy agradable

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: centrico, muy nuevo, cerca de las visitas
perfecta habitacion, ubicacion centrica, personal amable, onsen extraordinario, solo falta que incluyan desayuno
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Rock hard beds, dated decor, but good amenities.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Consider hiring a bike or getting a bus - the walk to the Hida Village or into the old town takes at least 25 mins or more. The station is 10-15 mins.
I have mixed feelings about this hotel. It felt like a resort that had it's heyday in the 1980's, but feels very dated now. Our room had ugly old decor and the hardest beds I've ever come across! The pillows were small and there were no extras in the cupboard. The hotel is massive, it was the kind of place where tour/school groups stay. The walk from Takayama station took us 10-15 minutes, not much fun with our big heavy backpacks. We only realised after we arrived that there was a free shuttle bus, but it didn't run in the evening, so when we went into town for dinner we had to walk the whole way back. It would have been nice if the hotel offered the rental bikes for free so we could get around easier, as the walk into town or to the Hida Folk Village were long. But the bikes cost 1000 JPY a day and had to be back by dusk, so we didn't bother. Thank goodness for the foot onsen, which soothed our feet after so much walking! All that said, the hotel had lots of great amenities - a large and welcoming lobby, a range of on-site restaurants, souvenir shops and cafes. The public bath area was spacious and well-maintained, and there were plenty of baths to choose from, but they sting you with the spa tax on check out. The buffet restaurant was a bit tacky with the Halloween decor. The breakfast buffet had some weird 'western' options like french fries, meatballs, spaghetti and nuggets - but it was all good quality food. All in all, it was a little disappointing for the price paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CHI MAN from Hong Kong

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
service is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at Takayama Green Hotel. We are looking forward to having you again. Thanks,
5 out of 5
by CHI LAM from 香港

一流的服務!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
員工有禮,溫泉舒適!
5 out of 5
by Simon from Nottingham, England

A great hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our first visit to japan. We stayed for 3 nights which was sufficient to explore takayama. Great hotel and great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting Takayama and staying at Takayama Green Hotel. We were encouraged by your comment, so we will devote ourselves to the service. Thanks,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

不在高山市中心的好選擇

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
公共湯池 和式房間 詳細的解說 附設的特產購物