Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Perfect location in a quaint neighborhood.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Beautiful rooftop terrace with a view of the city. Quick walk to the rail takes you to a larger part of the city you where you can catch a bus or train to Hagia Sophia, Spice bizarre and Grand bazaar. Staff is attentive. Beds are super comfy and the rooms are generous in size. Perfect for artists, girls weekend and couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Charming Hotel near main shopping street

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Its location near the main modern shops, the staff for their friendliness and effectiveness and the peacefulness at night after a long day
Location: Please see above.
After booking, called hotel to arrange pick up from airport (€35 charged to the room) as we were arriving at midnight, which was best decision ever. After 1.30 hrs in immigration an aircon merc was just the ticket. Istanbul traffic is dire but not so at that hour. Car was waiting for us... Staff greeting was warm and professional and check in was done in minutes. Room was huge. Rooms with King beds have natural light, Business Rooms have light from the central atrium. Hotel is located 5 mins walk from Istikal Cad the main shopping street where the quaint tram runs and 2 mins from the Tunel funicular. Beyoglu is very hilly so bring your stout shoes/trainers if you intend to walk round it. Breakfast was served on the roof terrace with fantastic views across the city ( all the mosques from the Golden Horn are beautifully visible) and down to the river. At night the area around the hotel is peaceful although there are enough bars and nightclubs a few streets away to keep you entertained. Throughout our visit the hotel team were first class, spoke great English, and nothing was too much trouble or impossible for them to solve. So, great city, great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Adahan Istanbul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Very Nice hotel and location

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Best view in town on the Restaurant level (5th floor). Breakfast buffet does not contain that much but considering you eat all the time in Turkey, it is not a real concern. Room was great, nice bathroom, high ceilings. Can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Nicolas , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Adahan Istanbul
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breath of fresh air

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was quiet and intimate. The modern aesthetic was a nice change from all too often over the top attempts at hotel decor. We loved the breakfast and cocktails on the roof deck with lovely views of the city. The staff was courteous and helpful. We will absolutely be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 nights in Istanbul

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Many things as listed above.
Cons: The rooms are a little 'Spartan'. The bed was very comfortable but a few more luxuries and tasteful embellishments would not be astray.
Location: Very close to Istikial Street and all its attractions. Also handy to many restaurants and bars.
Lovely breakfast in beautiful rooftop restaurant. Loved the high ceilings and spacious room. Loved the fact that the Adahan has been restored with respect to the original character and that the hotel's ethos is all about ego sustainability.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your comments are highly value for us. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Adahan Istanbul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice stylish green philosophy hotel.

Posted May 10, 2015
Great location in historic part. A few minutes walk from Subway. Our room was quiet but all windows facing inside enclosed space.
5 out of 5
by Shuk Wai from Hong Kong

great location, staff and design

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
My friend and I spent a week here and it proves that it's a very fortunate decision we made. The hotel locates at a wonderful neighborhood where lots of nice cafes, restaurants around and the Taksim Square and tram stations are all at a walkable distance. The hotel's design is chic and simple, and it has a wonderful rooftop view. What's more important, the staff are all really friendly and helpful, making our stay very enjoyable. In general it's a very comfortable and satisfy stay (even thought the pillows are a little bit too soft to our standard). We would definitely recommend our friends to come here when they visit Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel I have stayed in Istanbul so far

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Authenticity Homely
Cons: Shower: not very practical Concerts: maybe finish at 10pm? Breakfast: needs more variety
Location: Sishane metro Restaurants and bars Small supermarkets 2mn walk
I really liked the Green and authentic side of the hotel: cotton, wood and organic food. If you are a fan of luxury hotels then it is not for you. I stayed six nights for business and it was great. Nice staff and comfy bed. A bit noisy the nights they have a band playing in the bar, but who minds falling asleep to the jazzy sound of piano and saxophone! Get earplugs and you will be fine :) Very close to the Sishane metro station and safe neighbourhood (I am a woman so this is important). Very close to the nice bit of Istiklal with loads of bars and restaurants. I will stay there again for my next business or leisure trip for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Hip hotel in incredible location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location. Service. Crisp aesthetic.
Cons: Regulating temperature in room
Location: Lots of great restaurants, shopping and historic sites.
Small, in-the-know hotel with exceptional pedestrian friendly location and attentive staff. Upon arrival I realized I forgot my notebook on the airplane at Istanbul airport. The front desk tracked it down with the airline and arranged for a taxi to deliver it to me at hotel. The stay exceeded all expectations plus included breakfast at rooftop restaurant was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Montreal

A hotel I'd return to

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
In all, a excellent hotel. Ecological with minimalist decor, extremely charming. Extraordinary rooftop restaurant in terms of view, with wonderful breakfast buffet - great for relaxing after a day's touring and jazz concerts on Tuesday evenings. Lovely hosts, good service. Room I had was basic but comfortable - very quiet. Hotel is within walking distance of major sights and in a wonderful neighborhood. Would definitely return.