Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

very disappointing hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: view to the sea
Cons: the hotel needs total face lift
Location: nothing nearby You would have to walk up a hilly road for 10 minutes at least to reach a decent area
Disappointing in every sense. Nothing fits the description. Very old decoration. Smelly carpet. Noisy rooms Very poor breakfast, be in the varieties or the quality on offer suffered power cut and no emergency generator. Fault could not be fixed for few hours. Had to go down dark stairs using mobile. Hotel staff just shrug their shoulder and did not bother about safety of the guest, or their well being
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw Poland

First time I ever give a negative review-

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I have stayed in many hotels before and I always make good reviews and keep the bad reviews to myself. Except this time!! I was very disappointed with this hotel. The staff were not friendly, always too busy to help. The room was old and dirty! We had to ask for room service every afternoon... the smell and the condition of the hotel is bad. I hate to ever place a bad review but this cannot go unnoticed! Never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Excellent location, but not the rooms and services

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel location is excellent, breakfast is good we took 2 suit rooms the service was not good , we had an electricity faliure in 1 room they came after 2.5 hours after 3 times of calling after i went to reception and complaint, We took a shuttle to the airport ( paid extra charge ) their driver left our bags in the street ( asphalt) and drove away althought no discussion happened between us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo OH

Old and dirty

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Uncomfortable stay at this hotel. The room we had have a broken mirror, old dirty furniture, the bathroom smells. The only good thing about this hotel is very close to the metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ksa

Amazing location

Posted May 19, 2017
Was amazing and nice people and staff. Near the besphor Would like to make another visit and stay at same hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Don't go there

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Terrible hotel would never stay there again. "City view" is just a big brick wall, electricity cut outs in rooms, cleaners don't clean properly and never put tissue in toilet, no sound insulation so you can hear everything outside, no ac/fan so was boiling at night, safe in room got locked won't open, curtains not long enough so sun will get in first thing in the morning. This is just to name a few things iv stayed at many hotel and wouldn't give this place 2 stars. Breakfast was half decent and the view from it but that's all.
5 out of 5
by Syed from Afghanistan

Amazing experience

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent. I love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location & nice view

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: location, and the rooftop restaurant & hookah lounge
Cons: there was a weird smell in the room, and our room didn't have any view.
very good location and the roof top has an excellent view. breakfast was very good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KSA

The hottel location was good.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Breakfast good Room small View is good Clean and quite.
4 out of 5
by Asim Rais from Kuwait

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel & Location. Staff is very supportive. However, the hotel is not common for Taxi Drivers, they always have problems in identifying the place though its on famous sea side road. Breakfast is also good. However, the menu does not changed (atleast for 4days in our case).