Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to taksim Sq

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel staff were helpful but carpet at the room is very dirty. Needs changing. Curtains needs fixing as the sunrises rooms gets bright.mini fridge in the room is very dirty as well as the bathtub. Laundry is very expensive. Ironing 2 items costed me 30 odds lira. Swimming pool out of service. Gym out of service as well as Spa which is also out of service. They are still advertising with these facilities available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel at a great location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: Put more drawers and storage places in the rooms.
Location: Everything is nearby. In the center of Taksim.
Reasonably priced good hotel at a very central location. Very clean. Breakfast is more than OK. Rooms are comfortable but slightly small. Not enough drawers or storage to put your stuff in. Elevators are tiny, so long wait times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Decent enough hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location, every thing is reachable. Calm locality
Cons: Room service, break fast options
Location: Dolmache Palace (1.3KM away). Iskital CD (Street) is walkable -good option for shopping. Taksim square & Park is near by
I booked room with two bed. First they allocated small room with single bed. Later changed the room, where window shade is not working. Finally they changed the room. Water bottles are not complementary after 1st day. Break fast have limited options for asians
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Good location

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better cleaning and smoking is prohibited as the room is a no smoking room but smells like smoking area.
Location: Excellent location near attractions of choice
Although' the location was excellent, but the cleanliness is somewhat not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to Taksim square, shopping streets and metro

Posted May 21, 2017
Enjoyed the stay mostly because it is a calm hotel, no crowd or noise. Breakfast included and the hotel is close to metro station, most important thing in Istanbul for tourists
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Surprisingly Good Hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Soft beds, location and cleanliness.
Cons: Have rooms with double beds. More light in the rooms.
Location: It is very close to Taksim Square where you can take the tour buses and also a big shopping street starts. A lot of restaurants arounds.
This hotel is clean, modern and well located. It has got a good breakfast and very, very, very comfortable beds. The staff are friendly and helpful, although many of them did not speak English. It is a bit noisy at night due to the location, but not exaggerated noisy. I was able to sleep through it without it bothering me. The reasons I am not giving a 5 rating is because they did not have queen size beds, just single beds put together with single size blankets, and because the cleaning trolley was left outside my door all the time during my stay, which was more the staff fault and not the management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted May 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
It was ok for the price I paid But the Smail of the bathroom so bad The whole room snail like a toilet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Few days and they were acceptable in terms of hotel location and conditions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was decent by limited and no variation during 4 day stay. Room was a little worn out, relatively smaller. I chose the hotel over the other hotel near by because of the bestwestern label. But saw that the other near by hotels looked more new and sparkling after I been there. The ATTITUDE OF THE STAFF WERE BAD. THE ROOM WAS HOT IN SECOND WEEK OF MAY AND THEY WILL NOT ACTIVATE THE AIR CONDITIONING EVEN THOUGH IT WAS STEAMING IN THE ROOM. THE RECEPTION SAID IT WAS A DECISION OF THEIR MANAGER. AND SUMMER HAS NOT OFFICIALLY STARTED AND I WAS GIVEN THE START DATE WHICH WAS THE DAY OF MY CHECK OUT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel not far from tourist attractions

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Not in an overcrowded location but convenient place to walk around and shop and see attractions.
Cons: Tissue papers were missing from the room,which were subsequently provided.
Location: Taksim Square is very close and shopping and some tourist attractions.
The hotel is at a convenient location for attractions and public transport. Room service was good. Breakfast was ok. Staff was very helpful in telling us about various locations. Taxi service was requested through Expedia.ca for pick up and drop at the airport. The Expedia rep was very helpful at the airport at Istanbul, especially because it was our first trip to Istanbul and we are senior citizens.