Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ell located, just minutes away from Taksim/ Istiklal (main shopping, restaurant district). The room (large one bedroom apt) was huge and the staff was very helpful. The only drawback was that the hotel is a little tricky to locate and is situated on a fairly steep slope. However, proximity to metro two stations and the main shopping district makes up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quite, safe friendly staff

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Quietness
Cons: sofas should be cleaned proper or put a removable covers on it, you could provide a golf cart to get the guests up to Taksim square wont cost you muc
Location: Very close to Taksim and estiklal street
Very nice worth the money, but if you are old or sick better not to book this hotel cause you have to ascend a very sloppy hill
4 out of 5
by Bronwyn from Canberra, Australia

Hidden gem

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival, through a seemingly "seedy" area, on a steep uneven tiny street, there was an anxious moment when my Hotels.com booking was not found. The Duty Manager made some calls and within a few minutes it was "found" and everything confirmed. The apartment was a complete and delightful surprise... spacious with kitchen facilities along one wall, two reclining lounges, table & chairs in living area, an adequate bedroom and lovely spacious bathroom [which I'd seen on your website]. The balcony was tiny and unclean, but welcoming, even tho' it looked onto backs of apartments, washing and the "cat parade", as it offered fresh air and big enough to put a chair on, plus clothes washing. There was no soap or cloth or tea towel for cleaning up in the kitchen. The cafe Ulgar Sofrasi was only a short distance up the hill with lovely home cooked food, all day; and the fruit shop around the corner and a deli across the road from that creating a little community were great assets so close. The steep climb, up a back lane, to Taksim Square each time you needed to go out was a bit onerous, but you got used to it. With Istaklil and all its intriguing, mysterious and myriad of back lanes and streets so close was another asset. This property is such good value and worth the little location inadequacies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable flat in Cihangir

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is an apartment hotel. The rooms were large and comfortable. Tastefully decorated. There is daily maid service. I think they serve breakfast but we didn't eat. We were able to order in from local restaurants. The street is very quiet, but it is down a very steep hill from the main street. We really enjoyed it. Oh only one English news channel. Satellite TV. The free internet workedgreat. There was everything that you would need in an apartment except for a washing machine, but they offer laundry service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by MINE YAVUZ, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thanks for your good review.We will make arrangements as soon as possible.Thank you for informing us.We will be happy to see you again. Best Regards mine Yavuz contact adress:info@collagehotels.com
2 out of 5
by maura from Dublin

Getaway to Relax

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was average. Booking terms and conditions were that I pay on departure and that was not the case. Felt very embarassed when I was constantly asked to pay even though I did pay consistently and regularly.
4 out of 5
by MOHAMMA MEHDI from tehran

wrong address

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
the address of hotel was not clear for drivers or even shops at main street. it is better to asddress it from Taksim sq.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by MINE YAVUZ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review.Adress is very clear.Maybe, he can't find true adress. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by mohammad mehdi from Tehran

Address of hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
The address of hotel was not clear for even shops in gihangir street and we had a problem to find it Itt is better to give addres from taksim sq .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by john from ireland

close to centre and airport bus short walk

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels
very nice place , helpful staff only drawback: hard to find
4 out of 5
by Cenk

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 + 1 süit dairede kaldım temiz büyük ve taksim yakın bir konumda