Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RA

Average hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We had a room for 2 and the room size was a little bit small. I did't like the fact that the toilet had 3 partitions. It wasn't very comfortable. Staff are friendly. Breakfast wise the options weren't much but the quality of food was very good. And location wise it's ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very nice hotel , close to taksim square (2 min walk) . Friendly Staff and helpful . I recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good, minor issues

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel's location is great if planning to stay around Taksin square. 3minutes walk yet also provides a calm space to escape the day's noise and crowd. The hotel maintains a new modern feel. The rooms are a bit smaller than shown in the photos. The bed is huge and the rooms have a lot of natural light. The staff are very friendly, helpful, and non intrusive. It's very good for short stays and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

I do recommend this hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: I would like to say thank you for all staff Faros hotel, a specialty Murat at the reception and Mevlut. There are very helpful and friendly. Ihsan
Cons: I don't know what would I say. I thought they can do their best. I'm not
Location: Great hotel just centre of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff ! Gave us a late checkout on request and alwags there to give a hand for every thing! Very close to taksim square so definitely a great bet for the price you pay. Loved the room layout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean and Friendly

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: The WiFi connection quality
Location: Perfect location, close to shopping centres
I felt at home there. The location was great. Clean rooms, nice and quiet environment, warm and friendly staff made it a lovely place for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
no privacy room separated with thin wall u can hear all time the other room talking....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Clean hotel in town centre

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, spacious rooms & proximity to major sites.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walking distance from shopping area, airport buses & various types of public transport.
We slept there one night & it was very comfortable. Good location for easy travel to major sites & shopping & early bus travel to airports. Our room was spacious & had everything we needed. We had to leave very early so did not experience the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Functional hotel with everything you would need

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Very clean, and very helpful staff. Discount on the near-by Faros Kebap restaurant, which serves fantastic Turkish food.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: The hotel is 5 minutes from Taksim square, and the main shopping street beyond that. Many of the city's big historical sites are also very close.
I was in Istanbul for a conference at Boğaziçi University. I chose Taksim when I found no hotels near the university that were affordable, and because Taksim is so central to the city. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. The room was always cleaned and tidied beautifully. It even had a nice view over the city since I was on the 7th floor. I would recommend researching your travel options thoroughly before arriving in Istanbul though. While the hotel staff helped me as much as possible, the bus system is a bit of a mess, and very unclear if you do not know Turkish and have never visited the city before. I spent 3 hours trying to find my bus the first day, before giving up and walking 6 miles across the city just to see that there was a metro stop right outside the university, and another one in Taksim square. In general around Istanbul, there is a distinct lack of signs, maps and other little features that are helpful for the visitor. But no problem if you know before you go and do a few minutes' research on the internet.
3 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels